pcsx_rearmed.git
2 years agoMerge branch 'upstream' into libretro for_libretro github/for_libretro
notaz [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 23:29:00 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
Merge branch 'upstream' into libretro

2 years agolibretro: always use fixed samples per frame
notaz [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 23:26:44 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
libretro: always use fixed samples per frame

2 years agorelease r22 r22
notaz [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 00:50:46 +0000 (02:50 +0200)]
release r22

2 years agogpulib: remove unneeded hack
notaz [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 00:37:56 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
gpulib: remove unneeded hack

2 years agodma: some timing hacks
notaz [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 00:36:58 +0000 (02:36 +0200)]
dma: some timing hacks

untested

2 years agodma: do some madr updates
notaz [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 00:29:23 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
dma: do some madr updates

untested, but makes ff7 behave better with linked lists
(dither problem)

2 years agogpu_unai: fix some 64bit issues
notaz [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 22:31:01 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
gpu_unai: fix some 64bit issues

2 years agofrontend: fix minor glitches on video mode changes
notaz [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 01:10:06 +0000 (03:10 +0200)]
frontend: fix minor glitches on video mode changes

2 years agofrontend: update libpicofe
notaz [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 23:35:33 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
frontend: update libpicofe

2 years agospu: c64x: fix cache handling, enable l2
notaz [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 02:13:30 +0000 (04:13 +0200)]
spu: c64x: fix cache handling, enable l2

2 years agospu: fix some thread safety issues
notaz [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 01:51:40 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
spu: fix some thread safety issues

reverb and stuff

2 years agoreadme: fix a link
notaz [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 22:08:24 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
readme: fix a link

2 years agoconvert readme to markdown
notaz [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 22:04:05 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
convert readme to markdown

2 years agotravis: add dependencies
notaz [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 21:45:09 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
travis: add dependencies

2 years agolet's try Travis CI
notaz [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 21:28:41 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
let's try Travis CI

2 years agogte_arm.S: Use ARMv6 if possible
gizmo98 [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 17:08:24 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
gte_arm.S: Use ARMv6 if possible

Replace HAVE_ARMv7 with HAVE_ARMv6 if the instructions are supported by ARMv6.
ssat, usat and sxth are present under ARMv6: http://infocenter.arm.com/help/index.jsp?topic=/com.arm.doc.dui0473k/dom1361289925707.html

2 years agoassem_arm.c: Use ARMv6 instructions if possible
gizmo98 [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 17:04:27 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
assem_arm.c: Use ARMv6 instructions if possible

Replace HAVE_ARMv7 with HAVE_ARMv6 if the instructions are supported by ARMv6.
uxth, sxth and sxtb are present under ARMv6: http://infocenter.arm.com/help/index.jsp?topic=/com.arm.doc.dui0473k/dom1361289925707.html

2 years agoAdd __ARM_ARCH_7S__ architecture
gizmo98 [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 16:55:38 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Add __ARM_ARCH_7S__ architecture

See http://sourceforge.net/p/predef/wiki/Architectures/
Apple A6 is an __ARM__ARCH_7S__ architecture.

2 years agoMerge pull request #12 from notaz/for_libretro
Twinaphex [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 21:49:32 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Merge pull request #12 from notaz/for_libretro

r21 merge

2 years agoMerge branch 'upstream' into libretro
notaz [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 21:21:40 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'upstream' into libretro

2 years agofrontend: pandora: work around r20a vs r21 versioning
notaz [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 22:47:44 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
frontend: pandora: work around r20a vs r21 versioning

otherwise PNDManager doesn't want to update..

2 years agotry to fix r-pi build
notaz [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 01:32:24 +0000 (03:32 +0200)]
try to fix r-pi build

2 years agorelease r21 r21
notaz [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 22:25:49 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
release r21

2 years agofrontend: tune scanline implementation a bit
notaz [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 22:10:02 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
frontend: tune scanline implementation a bit

2 years agofrontend: show C64x option
notaz [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 21:35:35 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
frontend: show C64x option

2 years agospu: put reverb on the thread too
notaz [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 01:35:32 +0000 (03:35 +0200)]
spu: put reverb on the thread too

and more stuff to work struct

2 years agogpulib: use more conservative loop detection
notaz [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 19:54:34 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
gpulib: use more conservative loop detection

the old one was causing too many cache misses

2 years agosome random improvements
notaz [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 01:51:44 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
some random improvements

2 years agospu: fix some skip accuracy issues
notaz [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 01:00:12 +0000 (03:00 +0200)]
spu: fix some skip accuracy issues

2 years agospu: don't block on audio
notaz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 21:50:33 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
spu: don't block on audio

2 years agospu: support multiple pending buffers
notaz [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 23:55:24 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
spu: support multiple pending buffers

for threaded implementation

2 years agospu: finish offload code to TI C64x DSP
notaz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 02:27:03 +0000 (04:27 +0200)]
spu: finish offload code to TI C64x DSP

rather disappointing result so far, though :(

2 years agospu: start offload code to TI C64x DSP
notaz [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 23:43:23 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
spu: start offload code to TI C64x DSP

2 years agospu: threaded implementation
notaz [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 02:13:50 +0000 (04:13 +0200)]
spu: threaded implementation

unlike original P.E.Op.S. implementation, the goal here is to carefully
avoid any side effects caused by having the thread enabled

2 years agospu: get rid of bStop, clean up
notaz [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 02:12:35 +0000 (04:12 +0200)]
spu: get rid of bStop, clean up

2 years agospu: move more things to StartSound
notaz [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 17:35:16 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
spu: move more things to StartSound

2 years agospu: reduce use of globals
notaz [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 00:15:08 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
spu: reduce use of globals

to be used by upcoming threaded code..

2 years agospu: handle stop better, split main func more
notaz [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 21:24:15 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
spu: handle stop better, split main func more

2 years agomingw build fixes
notaz [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 00:22:14 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
mingw build fixes

2 years agoMerge https://github.com/notaz/pcsx_rearmed
twinaphex [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 10:43:39 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Merge https://github.com/notaz/pcsx_rearmed

2 years agorelease r20 r20
notaz [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 15:17:05 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
release r20

2 years agodrc: more timing hacks
notaz [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 18:27:43 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
drc: more timing hacks

b6e87b2bc096 broke R-Type sound, try to recover..
also check PE2

2 years agofrontend: savestate autoload support
notaz [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 16:16:46 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
frontend: savestate autoload support

2 years agofrontend: fix broken cropping
notaz [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 14:27:00 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
frontend: fix broken cropping

2 years agofrontend: scanline efect and memcard saving
notaz [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 02:44:22 +0000 (04:44 +0200)]
frontend: scanline efect and memcard saving

2 years agocspace_neon: don't trash callee-save registers
notaz [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 23:40:04 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
cspace_neon: don't trash callee-save registers

2 years agofrontend: add 2x scaling option
notaz [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 22:35:21 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
frontend: add 2x scaling option

2 years agomenu: file browser fixes
notaz [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 02:23:04 +0000 (04:23 +0200)]
menu: file browser fixes

2 years agocdrom: handle old savestates better
notaz [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 23:18:16 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
cdrom: handle old savestates better

I still have to many of them and use them for testing..

2 years agodrc: implement block addr list saving
notaz [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 02:10:25 +0000 (04:10 +0200)]
drc: implement block addr list saving

should give better experience after savestate load

2 years agodrc: replace unused reg32 with new reg_sv_flags
notaz [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 00:44:24 +0000 (02:44 +0200)]
drc: replace unused reg32 with new reg_sv_flags

2 years agoMerge https://github.com/notaz/pcsx_rearmed
twinaphex [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 22:19:03 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Merge https://github.com/notaz/pcsx_rearmed

2 years agopsxbios: don't crash on negative length
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 19:27:02 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
psxbios: don't crash on negative length

Contra Legacy of War does memset(..., -1)

2 years agomisc: merge from pcsxr r91261,r91276
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 19:00:34 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
misc: merge from pcsxr r91261,r91276

Author: edgbla
Small fixes. 11834, 11836 (Lioncash);

2 years agocdriso: merge from pcsxr r90558
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 18:43:23 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
cdriso: merge from pcsxr r90558

Author: edgbla
cdriso: cbn/cbin detection fix;

2 years agopsxbios: merge from pcsxr r90224-r90227
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 18:31:42 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
psxbios: merge from pcsxr r90224-r90227

Author: weimingzhi
psxbios: format()

2 years agomisc: merge from pcsxr r86908
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 17:03:56 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
misc: merge from pcsxr r86908

Author: edgbla
CdromId fix;

2 years agolibretro: enable dither for peops plugin
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 00:57:09 +0000 (02:57 +0200)]
libretro: enable dither for peops plugin

2 years agospu: fix first sample, don't play ahead
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 00:20:41 +0000 (02:20 +0200)]
spu: fix first sample, don't play ahead

2 years agospu: avoid NULL pSpuIrq
notaz [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 22:36:00 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
spu: avoid NULL pSpuIrq

CTR sets 0 irq address, and savestates mess up

2 years agoMerge pull request #11 from notaz/upstream_merge
Twinaphex [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 19:43:18 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Merge pull request #11 from notaz/upstream_merge

Upstream merge

2 years agoMerge branch 'libretro' into upstream
notaz [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 19:29:36 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Merge branch 'libretro' into upstream

Syncs upstream and libretro trees, leaving out NEON_PC change.

2 years agolibretro: Cleanup Makefile.libretro.
sergiobenrocha2 [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 03:57:51 +0000 (01:57 -0200)]
libretro: Cleanup Makefile.libretro.

Conflicts:
Makefile.libretro

2 years agofix up other platforms after rumble change
notaz [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 18:26:22 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
fix up other platforms after rumble change

2 years agolibretro: Add rumble support
ksv1986 [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 14:15:37 +0000 (17:15 +0300)]
libretro: Add rumble support

Conflicts:
frontend/libretro.c

2 years agopsxmem: Add mman wrapper for Win32 and use it for PCSX ReARmed libretro Win32
twinaphex [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 04:53:54 +0000 (05:53 +0100)]
psxmem: Add mman wrapper for Win32 and use it for PCSX ReARmed libretro Win32

Conflicts:
Makefile.libretro

2 years agolibretro: minor fixes
notaz [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 00:53:04 +0000 (02:53 +0200)]
libretro: minor fixes

- use more compatible clock setting on non-ARM
- drop redundant SET_PERFORMANCE_LEVEL (check_system_specs() does it later)

2 years agolibretro: add some SPU options
notaz [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 00:49:35 +0000 (02:49 +0200)]
libretro: add some SPU options

2 years agolibretro: update for newer spu code
notaz [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 00:09:29 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
libretro: update for newer spu code

- no sample counting needed now
- add a callback check

2 years agospu: put globals into a structure
notaz [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 01:33:20 +0000 (03:33 +0200)]
spu: put globals into a structure

- also clean up some unused stuff
- put spu config into it's own structure and header

2 years agopsxcounters: don't do many spu updates
notaz [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 21:51:42 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
psxcounters: don't do many spu updates

not needed with new sync code

2 years agospu: remove some hacks
notaz [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 21:47:06 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
spu: remove some hacks

2 years agospu: rework synchronization
notaz [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 21:43:08 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
spu: rework synchronization

2 years agospu: add a schedule callback
notaz [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 01:56:01 +0000 (03:56 +0200)]
spu: add a schedule callback

2 years agospu: fix some fmod related breakage
notaz [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 02:11:36 +0000 (04:11 +0200)]
spu: fix some fmod related breakage

2 years agopsxinterpreter: don't break strict aliasing rules
notaz [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 21:36:05 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
psxinterpreter: don't break strict aliasing rules

2 years agofrontend: update libpicofe
notaz [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 21:06:47 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
frontend: update libpicofe

2 years agolibretro: Add core options to namespace
twinaphex [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 21:08:02 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
libretro: Add core options to namespace

Conflicts:
frontend/libretro.c

2 years agolibretro: Update input descriptors
twinaphex [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 13:55:42 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
libretro: Update input descriptors

2 years agolibretro: Implement input descriptors
twinaphex [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 13:03:55 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
libretro: Implement input descriptors

2 years agolibretro: Update Makefile
twinaphex [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 07:36:14 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
libretro: Update Makefile

Conflicts:
Makefile.libretro

2 years agolibretro: Update libretro.h
Alcaro [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 22:20:10 +0000 (22:20 +0000)]
libretro: Update libretro.h

2 years agolibretro: adjust indentation style
Tobias Jakobi [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 17:51:29 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
libretro: adjust indentation style

The indentation style should be at least consistent
inside a single function.

2 years agolibretro: Makefile - fixup Windows build
twinaphex [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 15:05:21 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
libretro: Makefile - fixup Windows build

2 years agolibretro: Set performance level
twinaphex [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 13:02:13 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
libretro: Set performance level

2 years agolibretro: Add OSX version minor detection to Makefile
twinaphex [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 03:30:46 +0000 (05:30 +0200)]
libretro: Add OSX version minor detection to Makefile

Conflicts:
Makefile.libretro

2 years agolibretro: only use posix_memalign when it's safe
Tobias Jakobi [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 20:55:15 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
libretro: only use posix_memalign when it's safe

2 years agolibretro: align vout_buf to 128-bit
Tobias Jakobi [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 19:15:13 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
libretro: align vout_buf to 128-bit

2 years agolibretro: (OSX) Set min OS version to 10.6
twinaphex [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 16:44:01 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
libretro: (OSX) Set min OS version to 10.6

2 years ago(Libretro) Add frame duping core option
twinaphex [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 04:19:20 +0000 (05:19 +0100)]
(Libretro) Add frame duping core option

Conflicts:
frontend/libretro.c

2 years agoGet rid of HAVE_MMAP ifdef
twinaphex [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 20:10:07 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Get rid of HAVE_MMAP ifdef

2 years agoMerge pull request #10 from sergiobenrocha2/master
Twinaphex [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 04:09:51 +0000 (05:09 +0100)]
Merge pull request #10 from sergiobenrocha2/master

Cleanup Makefile.libretro.

2 years agoCleanup Makefile.libretro.
sergiobenrocha2 [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 03:57:51 +0000 (01:57 -0200)]
Cleanup Makefile.libretro.

2 years agoJust use memmap.h header include in general
twinaphex [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 04:54:35 +0000 (05:54 +0100)]
Just use memmap.h header include in general

2 years agoAdd mman wrapper for Win32 and use it for PCSX ReARmed libretro Win32
twinaphex [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 04:53:54 +0000 (05:53 +0100)]
Add mman wrapper for Win32 and use it for PCSX ReARmed libretro Win32

3 years agoMerge pull request #9 from Kekun/fix-load-invalid-game
Twinaphex [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 11:00:27 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Merge pull request #9 from Kekun/fix-load-invalid-game

Fixes an infinite loop when loading an invalid game

3 years agomisc: length is unsigned
notaz [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 20:52:05 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
misc: length is unsigned

3 years agomisc: don't succeed on trash input
notaz [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 17:14:34 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
misc: don't succeed on trash input

3 years agopsxmem: remove hard requirement for a mapping
notaz [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 16:26:16 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
psxmem: remove hard requirement for a mapping

not all platforms have 1f800000 free
not all mmap implementations use the addr hint..

3 years agomisc: length is unsigned
notaz [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 20:52:05 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
misc: length is unsigned