pcsx_rearmed.git
2 years agorelease r20 r20
notaz [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 15:17:05 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
release r20

2 years agodrc: more timing hacks
notaz [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 18:27:43 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
drc: more timing hacks

b6e87b2bc096 broke R-Type sound, try to recover..
also check PE2

2 years agofrontend: savestate autoload support
notaz [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 16:16:46 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
frontend: savestate autoload support

2 years agofrontend: fix broken cropping
notaz [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 14:27:00 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
frontend: fix broken cropping

2 years agofrontend: scanline efect and memcard saving
notaz [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 02:44:22 +0000 (04:44 +0200)]
frontend: scanline efect and memcard saving

2 years agocspace_neon: don't trash callee-save registers
notaz [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 23:40:04 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
cspace_neon: don't trash callee-save registers

2 years agofrontend: add 2x scaling option
notaz [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 22:35:21 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
frontend: add 2x scaling option

2 years agomenu: file browser fixes
notaz [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 02:23:04 +0000 (04:23 +0200)]
menu: file browser fixes

2 years agocdrom: handle old savestates better
notaz [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 23:18:16 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
cdrom: handle old savestates better

I still have to many of them and use them for testing..

2 years agodrc: implement block addr list saving
notaz [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 02:10:25 +0000 (04:10 +0200)]
drc: implement block addr list saving

should give better experience after savestate load

2 years agodrc: replace unused reg32 with new reg_sv_flags
notaz [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 00:44:24 +0000 (02:44 +0200)]
drc: replace unused reg32 with new reg_sv_flags

2 years agopsxbios: don't crash on negative length
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 19:27:02 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
psxbios: don't crash on negative length

Contra Legacy of War does memset(..., -1)

2 years agomisc: merge from pcsxr r91261,r91276
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 19:00:34 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
misc: merge from pcsxr r91261,r91276

Author: edgbla
Small fixes. 11834, 11836 (Lioncash);

2 years agocdriso: merge from pcsxr r90558
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 18:43:23 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
cdriso: merge from pcsxr r90558

Author: edgbla
cdriso: cbn/cbin detection fix;

2 years agopsxbios: merge from pcsxr r90224-r90227
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 18:31:42 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
psxbios: merge from pcsxr r90224-r90227

Author: weimingzhi
psxbios: format()

2 years agomisc: merge from pcsxr r86908
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 17:03:56 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
misc: merge from pcsxr r86908

Author: edgbla
CdromId fix;

2 years agolibretro: enable dither for peops plugin
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 00:57:09 +0000 (02:57 +0200)]
libretro: enable dither for peops plugin

2 years agospu: fix first sample, don't play ahead
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 00:20:41 +0000 (02:20 +0200)]
spu: fix first sample, don't play ahead

2 years agospu: avoid NULL pSpuIrq
notaz [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 22:36:00 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
spu: avoid NULL pSpuIrq

CTR sets 0 irq address, and savestates mess up

2 years agolibretro: Cleanup Makefile.libretro.
sergiobenrocha2 [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 03:57:51 +0000 (01:57 -0200)]
libretro: Cleanup Makefile.libretro.

Conflicts:
Makefile.libretro

2 years agofix up other platforms after rumble change
notaz [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 18:26:22 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
fix up other platforms after rumble change

2 years agolibretro: Add rumble support
ksv1986 [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 14:15:37 +0000 (17:15 +0300)]
libretro: Add rumble support

Conflicts:
frontend/libretro.c

2 years agopsxmem: Add mman wrapper for Win32 and use it for PCSX ReARmed libretro Win32
twinaphex [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 04:53:54 +0000 (05:53 +0100)]
psxmem: Add mman wrapper for Win32 and use it for PCSX ReARmed libretro Win32

Conflicts:
Makefile.libretro

2 years agolibretro: minor fixes
notaz [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 00:53:04 +0000 (02:53 +0200)]
libretro: minor fixes

- use more compatible clock setting on non-ARM
- drop redundant SET_PERFORMANCE_LEVEL (check_system_specs() does it later)

2 years agolibretro: add some SPU options
notaz [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 00:49:35 +0000 (02:49 +0200)]
libretro: add some SPU options

2 years agolibretro: update for newer spu code
notaz [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 00:09:29 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
libretro: update for newer spu code

- no sample counting needed now
- add a callback check

2 years agospu: put globals into a structure
notaz [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 01:33:20 +0000 (03:33 +0200)]
spu: put globals into a structure

- also clean up some unused stuff
- put spu config into it's own structure and header

2 years agopsxcounters: don't do many spu updates
notaz [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 21:51:42 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
psxcounters: don't do many spu updates

not needed with new sync code

2 years agospu: remove some hacks
notaz [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 21:47:06 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
spu: remove some hacks

2 years agospu: rework synchronization
notaz [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 21:43:08 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
spu: rework synchronization

2 years agospu: add a schedule callback
notaz [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 01:56:01 +0000 (03:56 +0200)]
spu: add a schedule callback

2 years agospu: fix some fmod related breakage
notaz [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 02:11:36 +0000 (04:11 +0200)]
spu: fix some fmod related breakage

2 years agopsxinterpreter: don't break strict aliasing rules
notaz [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 21:36:05 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
psxinterpreter: don't break strict aliasing rules

2 years agofrontend: update libpicofe
notaz [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 21:06:47 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
frontend: update libpicofe

2 years agolibretro: Add core options to namespace
twinaphex [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 21:08:02 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
libretro: Add core options to namespace

Conflicts:
frontend/libretro.c

2 years agolibretro: Update input descriptors
twinaphex [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 13:55:42 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
libretro: Update input descriptors

2 years agolibretro: Implement input descriptors
twinaphex [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 13:03:55 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
libretro: Implement input descriptors

2 years agolibretro: Update Makefile
twinaphex [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 07:36:14 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
libretro: Update Makefile

Conflicts:
Makefile.libretro

2 years agolibretro: Update libretro.h
Alcaro [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 22:20:10 +0000 (22:20 +0000)]
libretro: Update libretro.h

2 years agolibretro: adjust indentation style
Tobias Jakobi [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 17:51:29 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
libretro: adjust indentation style

The indentation style should be at least consistent
inside a single function.

2 years agolibretro: Makefile - fixup Windows build
twinaphex [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 15:05:21 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
libretro: Makefile - fixup Windows build

2 years agolibretro: Set performance level
twinaphex [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 13:02:13 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
libretro: Set performance level

2 years agolibretro: Add OSX version minor detection to Makefile
twinaphex [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 03:30:46 +0000 (05:30 +0200)]
libretro: Add OSX version minor detection to Makefile

Conflicts:
Makefile.libretro

2 years agolibretro: only use posix_memalign when it's safe
Tobias Jakobi [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 20:55:15 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
libretro: only use posix_memalign when it's safe

2 years agolibretro: align vout_buf to 128-bit
Tobias Jakobi [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 19:15:13 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
libretro: align vout_buf to 128-bit

2 years agolibretro: (OSX) Set min OS version to 10.6
twinaphex [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 16:44:01 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
libretro: (OSX) Set min OS version to 10.6

2 years ago(Libretro) Add frame duping core option
twinaphex [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 04:19:20 +0000 (05:19 +0100)]
(Libretro) Add frame duping core option

Conflicts:
frontend/libretro.c

3 years agomisc: length is unsigned
notaz [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 20:52:05 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
misc: length is unsigned

3 years agomisc: don't succeed on trash input
notaz [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 17:14:34 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
misc: don't succeed on trash input

3 years agopsxmem: remove hard requirement for a mapping
notaz [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 16:26:16 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
psxmem: remove hard requirement for a mapping

not all platforms have 1f800000 free
not all mmap implementations use the addr hint..

3 years agolibretro: add dynarec switch
notaz [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 17:54:41 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
libretro: add dynarec switch

3 years ago(iOS) Work around clang crash when compiling libpcsxcor/new_dynarec/pcsxmem.c.
meancoot [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 21:53:46 +0000 (16:53 -0500)]
(iOS) Work around clang crash when compiling libpcsxcor/new_dynarec/pcsxmem.c.

3 years agoUpdate libretro.h
twinaphex [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 19:41:08 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Update libretro.h

3 years ago(iOS) Add min SDK version for compatbility
twinaphex [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 22:58:23 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
(iOS) Add min SDK version for compatbility

3 years ago(iOS) Add min SDK version
twinaphex [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 01:30:36 +0000 (02:30 +0100)]
(iOS) Add min SDK version

4 years agopsxbios: fix NULL use warnings on newer GCCs
notaz [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 22:48:55 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
psxbios: fix NULL use warnings on newer GCCs

4 years agopsx_gpu: workaround binutils bug #14887
notaz [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 22:43:44 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
psx_gpu: workaround binutils bug #14887

Initially reported and patch supplied by ssj3gogeta

4 years ago(Makefile libretro) Make more generic ARM target
twinaphex [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 16:44:43 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
(Makefile libretro) Make more generic ARM target

4 years agolibretro: Add analog option for player 1
meancoot [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 02:46:43 +0000 (22:46 -0400)]
libretro: Add analog option for player 1

4 years agoMerge pull request #21 from tejonbiker/master
notaz [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 11:18:17 +0000 (04:18 -0700)]
Merge pull request #21 from tejonbiker/master

Fix the folder "vmcs_host/linux"

4 years agoAdds the path to include correctly vmcs host
tejonbiker [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 05:43:02 +0000 (05:43 +0000)]
Adds the path to include correctly vmcs host

4 years agodrc: add a test to catch broken platforms early
notaz [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 22:39:46 +0000 (01:39 +0300)]
drc: add a test to catch broken platforms early

4 years agopsxmem: handle map failures so that it can be retried
notaz [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 21:58:22 +0000 (00:58 +0300)]
psxmem: handle map failures so that it can be retried

4 years agolibretro: search for BIOS harder
notaz [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 21:51:12 +0000 (00:51 +0300)]
libretro: search for BIOS harder

4 years agocdriso: log file open errors
notaz [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 20:46:43 +0000 (23:46 +0300)]
cdriso: log file open errors

4 years ago(Blackberry Playbook) Fix Blackberry Playbook build - strcasestr is
twinaphex [Mon, 27 May 2013 10:28:34 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
(Blackberry Playbook) Fix Blackberry Playbook build - strcasestr is
not implemented

4 years agoCore option: Add neon_enhancement_no_main
twinaphex [Sun, 26 May 2013 22:31:25 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Core option: Add neon_enhancement_no_main

4 years agoRemove #if 0 around NEON enhancement
twinaphex [Sun, 26 May 2013 20:44:23 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Remove #if 0 around NEON enhancement

4 years agolibretro: don't call dfinput_activate too early
notaz [Sun, 26 May 2013 21:23:19 +0000 (00:23 +0300)]
libretro: don't call dfinput_activate too early

4 years agolibretro: try to fix enhancement
notaz [Sun, 26 May 2013 19:41:55 +0000 (22:41 +0300)]
libretro: try to fix enhancement

4 years agoPass correct type for RETRO_ENVIRONMENT_SET_MESSAGE
twinaphex [Sat, 25 May 2013 21:11:31 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
Pass correct type for RETRO_ENVIRONMENT_SET_MESSAGE

4 years agoAdd system message warning if a BIOS file could not be found
twinaphex [Sat, 25 May 2013 21:00:18 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Add system message warning if a BIOS file could not be found

4 years agoComment out neon_enhancement_enable for now
twinaphex [Fri, 24 May 2013 11:41:26 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Comment out neon_enhancement_enable for now

4 years ago(Libretro) Add NEON interlace enable core option and region core option
twinaphex [Fri, 24 May 2013 01:13:24 +0000 (03:13 +0200)]
(Libretro) Add NEON interlace enable core option and region core option

4 years agoTake out soft_filter for now as core option
twinaphex [Thu, 23 May 2013 23:28:43 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
Take out soft_filter for now as core option

4 years ago(Libretro) Add core options - Frameskip and (for ARM NEON only)
twinaphex [Thu, 23 May 2013 23:19:56 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
(Libretro) Add core options - Frameskip and (for ARM NEON only)
Software filter (None/Scale2x/Eagle2x)

4 years ago(NEON ARM) Add NEON ARM core option (Enhanced resolution - slow)
twinaphex [Thu, 23 May 2013 22:08:10 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
(NEON ARM) Add NEON ARM core option (Enhanced resolution - slow)

4 years ago(iOS) Standardize target name
twinaphex [Sat, 18 May 2013 01:42:37 +0000 (03:42 +0200)]
(iOS) Standardize target name

4 years agoimplement "add_image_index" correctly
ToadKing [Tue, 7 May 2013 21:52:43 +0000 (17:52 -0400)]
implement "add_image_index" correctly

4 years agofix bug with memory card files being overwritten with RTC files
ToadKing [Tue, 7 May 2013 21:17:46 +0000 (17:17 -0400)]
fix bug with memory card files being overwritten with RTC files

4 years agoadd support for mednafen-style .m3u files for multi-disc games
ToadKing [Tue, 7 May 2013 21:17:02 +0000 (17:17 -0400)]
add support for mednafen-style .m3u files for multi-disc games

4 years agoAdd .toc to valid_extensions
twinaphex [Fri, 3 May 2013 15:12:23 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Add .toc to valid_extensions

4 years ago(libretro) Library version is too long to show in RGUI
twinaphex [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 23:25:50 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
(libretro) Library version is too long to show in RGUI

4 years ago(QNX) Compilation fix
twinaphex [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 14:31:52 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
(QNX) Compilation fix

4 years agoUpdate target names in Makefile
twinaphex [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 16:40:14 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Update target names in Makefile

4 years ago(libretro) Update header
twinaphex [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 00:03:35 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
(libretro) Update header

4 years agocdriso: make sure to open correct file for cdda
notaz [Sun, 26 May 2013 14:16:07 +0000 (17:16 +0300)]
cdriso: make sure to open correct file for cdda

4 years agocdriso: use correct buffer in .toc check
notaz [Sun, 26 May 2013 13:25:24 +0000 (16:25 +0300)]
cdriso: use correct buffer in .toc check

4 years agodon't rely on unsigned char on arm
notaz [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 00:54:54 +0000 (03:54 +0300)]
don't rely on unsigned char on arm

4 years agocdriso: look for data files if other one is selected
notaz [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 23:09:24 +0000 (02:09 +0300)]
cdriso: look for data files if other one is selected

4 years agocdriso: prefer .toc over .cue
notaz [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:37:31 +0000 (01:37 +0300)]
cdriso: prefer .toc over .cue

as .toc has subchannel flags

4 years agodrc: fix a bug made during UAL conversion
notaz [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 22:02:55 +0000 (01:02 +0300)]
drc: fix a bug made during UAL conversion

4 years agodrc: handle more calling conventions
notaz [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 01:45:05 +0000 (04:45 +0300)]
drc: handle more calling conventions

4 years agodrc/psx_gpu: handle more calling conventions
notaz [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 01:03:25 +0000 (04:03 +0300)]
drc/psx_gpu: handle more calling conventions

4 years agolibretro: rename targets to be picked by menu
notaz [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 23:09:02 +0000 (02:09 +0300)]
libretro: rename targets to be picked by menu

4 years agofrontend: flush emuLog
notaz [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 23:06:00 +0000 (02:06 +0300)]
frontend: flush emuLog

nothing should be writing to that too often

4 years agoavoid MAP_FIXED, log mappings
notaz [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 22:29:57 +0000 (01:29 +0300)]
avoid MAP_FIXED, log mappings

MAP_FIXED overrides existing mappings, we don't want that

4 years agofrontend: attempt basic ios logging
notaz [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 21:45:33 +0000 (00:45 +0300)]
frontend: attempt basic ios logging

4 years agolibretro: minor adjustments and a sanity check
notaz [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 17:45:53 +0000 (20:45 +0300)]
libretro: minor adjustments and a sanity check

4 years ago(Blackberry) Define CC and AR in Makefile - so we can compile from the
twinaphex [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 05:53:24 +0000 (06:53 +0100)]
(Blackberry) Define CC and AR in Makefile - so we can compile from the
commandline