pcsx_rearmed.git
6 years agorelease r9 r9
notaz [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 23:26:51 +0000 (02:26 +0300)]
release r9

6 years agofrontend: split 4:3 scaling options
notaz [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 21:52:11 +0000 (00:52 +0300)]
frontend: split 4:3 scaling options

one for integer scaling, another for aspect scaling.

6 years agogpu_neon: handle 0xEx cmds while frameskiping
notaz [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 23:13:13 +0000 (02:13 +0300)]
gpu_neon: handle 0xEx cmds while frameskiping

otherwise things go out of sync

6 years agogpu_neon: frameskip: skip blits until flipped
notaz [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 21:47:16 +0000 (00:47 +0300)]
gpu_neon: frameskip: skip blits until flipped

6 years agogpu_neon: add peops as temp renderer
notaz [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 10:54:17 +0000 (13:54 +0300)]
gpu_neon: add peops as temp renderer

6 years agogpu_neon: support caching renderers, update rearmed if
notaz [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 10:21:51 +0000 (13:21 +0300)]
gpu_neon: support caching renderers, update rearmed if

6 years agogpu_neon: do list resubmit detection
notaz [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 15:25:46 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
gpu_neon: do list resubmit detection

done it a while ago, late commit..

6 years agogpu_neon: gpu info reads, some bugfixes
notaz [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 23:23:46 +0000 (02:23 +0300)]
gpu_neon: gpu info reads, some bugfixes

6 years agogpu_neon: basic frameskip, change check, minor stuff
notaz [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 22:33:50 +0000 (01:33 +0300)]
gpu_neon: basic frameskip, change check, minor stuff

6 years agogpu_neon: partially support range regs
notaz [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 22:07:35 +0000 (01:07 +0300)]
gpu_neon: partially support range regs

6 years agogpu_neon: vram fixes, list loop detection
notaz [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 10:18:08 +0000 (13:18 +0300)]
gpu_neon: vram fixes, list loop detection

6 years agogpu_neon: split output code, some refactoring
notaz [Sun, 12 Jun 2011 21:43:42 +0000 (00:43 +0300)]
gpu_neon: split output code, some refactoring

6 years agogpu_neon: some cmd/vram io and dma handling
Grazvydas Ignotas [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 21:55:06 +0000 (00:55 +0300)]
gpu_neon: some cmd/vram io and dma handling

6 years agogpu_neon: basic skeleton gpu plugin
Grazvydas Ignotas [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 16:51:55 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
gpu_neon: basic skeleton gpu plugin

6 years agogpu_unai: redo frameskip
notaz [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 23:37:23 +0000 (02:37 +0300)]
gpu_unai: redo frameskip

the previous code wasn't that functional

6 years agogpu_unai: fix inline asm statements
notaz [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 22:17:36 +0000 (01:17 +0300)]
gpu_unai: fix inline asm statements

newer gcc reorders them and was allocating registers wrong due to
incomplete constraints.
Not that this code is any better than what gcc generates anyway,
but whatever.

6 years agogpu_unai: merge code from PCSX4ALL 2.2 release
notaz [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 15:54:42 +0000 (18:54 +0300)]
gpu_unai: merge code from PCSX4ALL 2.2 release

6 years agofrontend: add gpu_unai configuration options
notaz [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 16:39:30 +0000 (19:39 +0300)]
frontend: add gpu_unai configuration options

6 years agofrontend: refactor plugin_lib for maemo
notaz [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 15:26:28 +0000 (18:26 +0300)]
frontend: refactor plugin_lib for maemo

should give them proper frame limiter, frameskip and also
lightgun support, maybe.

6 years agoadd guncon support
notaz [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 22:16:59 +0000 (01:16 +0300)]
add guncon support

a bit basic but works

6 years agofrontnd: pcnt: enable counters to avoid using ext tools
notaz [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 20:22:04 +0000 (23:22 +0300)]
frontnd: pcnt: enable counters to avoid using ext tools

6 years agodrc: fix page get code in linkage_arm.s
notaz [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 20:50:19 +0000 (23:50 +0300)]
drc: fix page get code in linkage_arm.s

it did not match what was used elsewhere for PCSX,
causing rare crashes due to making bad links..

Also comment get_pointer, it's not obvious what it does.

6 years agospu: split out mixing, use NEON for that on ARM
notaz [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 11:07:33 +0000 (14:07 +0300)]
spu: split out mixing, use NEON for that on ARM

6 years agospu: merge DrHell/shalma noise code
notaz [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 21:17:17 +0000 (00:17 +0300)]
spu: merge DrHell/shalma noise code

fraction part dropped since it looked suspicious.

6 years agospu: change volume control, default it to 3/4 instead of 1/2
notaz [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 20:30:26 +0000 (23:30 +0300)]
spu: change volume control, default it to 3/4 instead of 1/2

because some complain default volume is too low

6 years agospu: some misc refactoring/cleanup
notaz [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 23:42:28 +0000 (02:42 +0300)]
spu: some misc refactoring/cleanup

6 years agospu: some major reverb refactoring
notaz [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 23:38:52 +0000 (02:38 +0300)]
spu: some major reverb refactoring

some ideas lifted from SPU2-X (Pcsx2)

6 years agospu: parametrize sample generation, interpolation
notaz [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 23:24:05 +0000 (02:24 +0300)]
spu: parametrize sample generation, interpolation

6 years agospu: do adsr on whole buffer
notaz [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 21:31:56 +0000 (00:31 +0300)]
spu: do adsr on whole buffer

this eliminates need to check adsr state for each sample,
we can do multiple at once.
Also use ADSR tables from DrHell/shalma.

6 years agofrontend: add chan display option, for fun mostly
notaz [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 21:25:41 +0000 (00:25 +0300)]
frontend: add chan display option, for fun mostly

6 years agospu: handle non-playing channel irqs
notaz [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 17:10:49 +0000 (20:10 +0300)]
spu: handle non-playing channel irqs

6 years agospu: simplify irq and flag handling
notaz [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 17:06:46 +0000 (20:06 +0300)]
spu: simplify irq and flag handling

shalma's recent work taken into account when working on this.
NOT verified on read hardware.

6 years agospu: some refactoring for upcoming optimization attempt
notaz [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 22:33:49 +0000 (01:33 +0300)]
spu: some refactoring for upcoming optimization attempt

6 years agospu: remove adsr stop prevention hack
notaz [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 22:31:21 +0000 (01:31 +0300)]
spu: remove adsr stop prevention hack

it's is not enough for Tron Bonne, so is not useful

6 years agosio: only do IRQ if it's bit has been cleared
notaz [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 16:45:03 +0000 (19:45 +0300)]
sio: only do IRQ if it's bit has been cleared

tested on the real thing.

6 years agoupdate AUTHORS
notaz [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 23:04:19 +0000 (02:04 +0300)]
update AUTHORS

just not to forget this later

6 years agocdrom: partially implement attenuation
notaz [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 22:34:01 +0000 (01:34 +0300)]
cdrom: partially implement attenuation

based on pcsrx code.

6 years agomisc: invaliadte dynarec on HLE file loads
notaz [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 15:45:02 +0000 (18:45 +0300)]
misc: invaliadte dynarec on HLE file loads

also add some missing sanity checks.

6 years agodrc: fix SP mirror hack
notaz [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 15:23:19 +0000 (18:23 +0300)]
drc: fix SP mirror hack

stop it from reading uninitialized LR in some cases..

6 years agodrc: redo fastboot hack
notaz [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 22:29:22 +0000 (01:29 +0300)]
drc: redo fastboot hack

relying on PC to check if we already exited was a bad idea,
as cc_interrupt stuff updates the PC already.

6 years agofrontend: sync with pico code
notaz [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 18:40:06 +0000 (21:40 +0300)]
frontend: sync with pico code

6 years agosio: emulate "card not inserted" state
notaz [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 17:55:33 +0000 (20:55 +0300)]
sio: emulate "card not inserted" state

an idea from shalma.
"no card" and response byte 1 behavior tested on real hardware.

6 years agosio: no DTR resets device
notaz [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 17:16:51 +0000 (20:16 +0300)]
sio: no DTR resets device

tested on the real thing

6 years agofrontend: add memcard change and exe run support
notaz [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 16:08:59 +0000 (19:08 +0300)]
frontend: add memcard change and exe run support

6 years agocdriso: handle eboot and it's TOC, some refactoring
notaz [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 19:01:51 +0000 (22:01 +0300)]
cdriso: handle eboot and it's TOC, some refactoring

This gives cdda support for eboot

6 years agopsxcounters: merge shalma's suggestion
notaz [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 15:45:30 +0000 (18:45 +0300)]
psxcounters: merge shalma's suggestion

http://www.gp32x.com/board/index.php?/topic/57973-pcsx-rearmed/page__view__findpost__p__952577

6 years agocdrom: merge shalma's suggestions
notaz [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 23:33:20 +0000 (02:33 +0300)]
cdrom: merge shalma's suggestions

http://www.gp32x.com/board/index.php?/topic/57973-pcsx-rearmed/page__view__findpost__p__952591

6 years agodfsound: merge shalma's suggestions
notaz [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 23:15:08 +0000 (02:15 +0300)]
dfsound: merge shalma's suggestions

http://www.gp32x.com/board/index.php?/topic/57973-pcsx-rearmed/page__view__findpost__p__952591

6 years agogte_neon: fix MAC0 shift
notaz [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 22:26:35 +0000 (01:26 +0300)]
gte_neon: fix MAC0 shift

6 years agogte: fix MAC0 shift (pcsxr issue #8874, shalma)
notaz [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 23:03:25 +0000 (02:03 +0300)]
gte: fix MAC0 shift (pcsxr issue #8874, shalma)

fixes missing elements in Soul Reaver and Spyro.

6 years agodma: more accurate ICR register handling
notaz [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 16:55:38 +0000 (19:55 +0300)]
dma: more accurate ICR register handling

based on tests on ther real thing.

6 years agodma: don't generate irqs after aborted DMA
notaz [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 11:35:10 +0000 (14:35 +0300)]
dma: don't generate irqs after aborted DMA

An idea from Shalma.
Verified on real thing with DMA2.

6 years agodrc: ifdef out one more 64bit instruction
notaz [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 21:38:21 +0000 (00:38 +0300)]
drc: ifdef out one more 64bit instruction

this is relevant when compiling trash.

6 years agocdrom: make read reschedule optional
notaz [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 15:51:27 +0000 (18:51 +0300)]
cdrom: make read reschedule optional

Some really nasty timing issues, I guess can only be resolved for good
when general timing is good and BIAS is gone.

6 years agodfxvideo: clear lcf when interlace is off
notaz [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 15:31:01 +0000 (18:31 +0300)]
dfxvideo: clear lcf when interlace is off

6 years agocdrom: replace resched hack with another one
notaz [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 19:56:05 +0000 (22:56 +0300)]
cdrom: replace resched hack with another one

almost certainly wrong but hopefully better.

6 years agopandora: minor update to pxml
notaz [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 14:20:13 +0000 (17:20 +0300)]
pandora: minor update to pxml

6 years agodrc: handle division by 0 correctly
notaz [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 00:23:15 +0000 (03:23 +0300)]
drc: handle division by 0 correctly

6 years agopsxinterpreter: fix division by zero
notaz [Sat, 25 Jun 2011 17:09:44 +0000 (20:09 +0300)]
psxinterpreter: fix division by zero

Based on info from Ryphecha.

6 years agogpus: return DMA word count to avoid 1 list walk
notaz [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 22:49:35 +0000 (01:49 +0300)]
gpus: return DMA word count to avoid 1 list walk

6 years agoppf.c: backport fix from pcsxr
notaz [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 16:35:29 +0000 (19:35 +0300)]
ppf.c: backport fix from pcsxr

weimingzhi:
-(Infy11)ppf.c: Fixed stuck at start of games with empty CD-ROM ID
(Issue #8266).

6 years agodrc: merge Ari64's patch: 21_debugging_stuff
notaz [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 16:03:50 +0000 (19:03 +0300)]
drc: merge Ari64's patch: 21_debugging_stuff

6 years agodrc: merge Ari64's patch: 20_delay_slot_64bit_register_fix
notaz [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 16:02:33 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
drc: merge Ari64's patch: 20_delay_slot_64bit_register_fix

6 years agodrc: merge Ari64's patch: 19_arm_typos
notaz [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 15:54:26 +0000 (18:54 +0300)]
drc: merge Ari64's patch: 19_arm_typos

6 years agodrc: merge Ari64's patch: 18_loop_preload_fix
notaz [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 15:52:24 +0000 (18:52 +0300)]
drc: merge Ari64's patch: 18_loop_preload_fix

6 years agodrc: merge part of old Ari64's patch: 09_tlb_offset
notaz [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 15:47:10 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
drc: merge part of old Ari64's patch: 09_tlb_offset

This one is from previous batch, applying so that the
next patch applies.

6 years agodrc: merge Ari64's patch: 17_branch_target_liveness_analysis
notaz [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 14:46:24 +0000 (17:46 +0300)]
drc: merge Ari64's patch: 17_branch_target_liveness_analysis

6 years agodrc: merge Ari64's patch: 16_continue_after_branch_into_delay_slot
notaz [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 14:17:42 +0000 (17:17 +0300)]
drc: merge Ari64's patch: 16_continue_after_branch_into_delay_slot

6 years agodrc: merge Ari64's patch: 15_dirty_registers_fix
notaz [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 13:26:38 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
drc: merge Ari64's patch: 15_dirty_registers_fix

6 years agodrc: merge Ari64's patch: 14_dont_save_or_restore_temporary
notaz [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 13:23:34 +0000 (16:23 +0300)]
drc: merge Ari64's patch: 14_dont_save_or_restore_temporary

6 years agodrc: merge Ari64's patch: 13_dummy_loads
notaz [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 13:12:06 +0000 (16:12 +0300)]
drc: merge Ari64's patch: 13_dummy_loads

6 years agodrc: merge Ari64's patch: 12_cycle_count
notaz [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 13:08:46 +0000 (16:08 +0300)]
drc: merge Ari64's patch: 12_cycle_count

6 years agodrc: merge Ari64's patch: 11_dealloc_reg_clear_const_flag
notaz [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 13:07:01 +0000 (16:07 +0300)]
drc: merge Ari64's patch: 11_dealloc_reg_clear_const_flag

6 years agodrc: merge Ari64's patch: 04_constant_address_pagefaults
notaz [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 13:02:04 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
drc: merge Ari64's patch: 04_constant_address_pagefaults

causes problems in PCSX, so ifdefed out but left there to reduce drift
from Ari64's version.

6 years agodrc: merge Ari64's patch: 03_needed_again
notaz [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 12:55:08 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
drc: merge Ari64's patch: 03_needed_again

6 years agodrc: merge Ari64's patch: 01_year_2011
notaz [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 12:49:37 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
drc: merge Ari64's patch: 01_year_2011

6 years agocdrom: remove play pregap hack
notaz [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 12:42:20 +0000 (15:42 +0300)]
cdrom: remove play pregap hack

cdriso code handles this now

6 years agocdriso: handle pregap read/play
notaz [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 12:20:36 +0000 (15:20 +0300)]
cdriso: handle pregap read/play

6 years agocdriso: handle TOC and track timing better
notaz [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 21:17:19 +0000 (00:17 +0300)]
cdriso: handle TOC and track timing better

6 years agofrontend: update file browser filters
notaz [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 21:09:37 +0000 (00:09 +0300)]
frontend: update file browser filters

6 years agofrontend: handle 24bpp in sstate preview
notaz [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 23:21:10 +0000 (02:21 +0300)]
frontend: handle 24bpp in sstate preview

6 years agodfxvideo: decouple from main emu
notaz [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 22:23:27 +0000 (01:23 +0300)]
dfxvideo: decouple from main emu

6 years agoarm_utils: relax alignment requirements
notaz [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 15:43:51 +0000 (18:43 +0300)]
arm_utils: relax alignment requirements

the code needing alignment isn't reached often anyway.

6 years agodrc: re-add bt part that was removed with pass7
notaz [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 16:21:55 +0000 (19:21 +0300)]
drc: re-add bt part that was removed with pass7

..as noticed by Ari64.

6 years agodfinput: return 0xff when the packet ends, like the real thing does
notaz [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 15:55:39 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
dfinput: return 0xff when the packet ends, like the real thing does

6 years agoenable Wall warnings by default
notaz [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 09:40:49 +0000 (12:40 +0300)]
enable Wall warnings by default

still disable it in some cases (instead of fixing) to avoid
drifting from upstream projects too much.

6 years agopsxbios: fix some -Wall warnings
notaz [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 09:29:58 +0000 (12:29 +0300)]
psxbios: fix some -Wall warnings

6 years agodrc: comment out some broken code
notaz [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 09:38:11 +0000 (12:38 +0300)]
drc: comment out some broken code

6 years agodrc: init vars that gcc thinks can be used uninitialized, just in case
notaz [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 09:36:41 +0000 (12:36 +0300)]
drc: init vars that gcc thinks can be used uninitialized, just in case

6 years agodrc: fix warning in my code
notaz [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 09:34:50 +0000 (12:34 +0300)]
drc: fix warning in my code

6 years agopandora: keep package name between versions
notaz [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 16:48:43 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
pandora: keep package name between versions

6 years agor3000a: don't patch RAM to work around BIOS
notaz [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 16:43:26 +0000 (19:43 +0300)]
r3000a: don't patch RAM to work around BIOS

BIOS steps over if GTE instructions are interrupted,
we must work around that since we don't emulate the pipeline.

Previous workaround sucks since it hacks emulated RAM..

6 years agocdrom: do a NULL check, some plugins may return that
notaz [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 15:48:41 +0000 (18:48 +0300)]
cdrom: do a NULL check, some plugins may return that

6 years agofrontend: support some emu actions in x11 build
notaz [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 15:46:34 +0000 (18:46 +0300)]
frontend: support some emu actions in x11 build

6 years agofrontend: allow loading states from specified file
notaz [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 20:15:10 +0000 (23:15 +0300)]
frontend: allow loading states from specified file

6 years agoplugins: expand GPUvBlank to pass hcounter pointer
notaz [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 22:13:25 +0000 (01:13 +0300)]
plugins: expand GPUvBlank to pass hcounter pointer

6 years agofrontend: make -psxout cmd arg override config
notaz [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 22:10:01 +0000 (01:10 +0300)]
frontend: make -psxout cmd arg override config

6 years agodfxvideo: allow frameskip in interlace mode too
notaz [Sat, 26 Mar 2011 21:59:09 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
dfxvideo: allow frameskip in interlace mode too

6 years agor3000a: reset cpu after setting up registers
notaz [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 16:48:48 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
r3000a: reset cpu after setting up registers

drc depends on some of them

6 years agodrc: start in more consistent state
notaz [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 16:45:15 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
drc: start in more consistent state

useful when comparing things