cyclone68000.git
10 months agofix sometimes missing CycloneJumpTab master github/master
notaz [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 20:41:52 +0000 (23:41 +0300)]
fix sometimes missing CycloneJumpTab

Since b889883d36b2d247488c82d79d1eaab4dd41d236 CycloneJumpTab is
required always, not just for Genesis build.

23 months agopass jumptable ptr from C
notaz [Tue, 19 Sep 2017 21:47:59 +0000 (00:47 +0300)]
pass jumptable ptr from C

Doing it from asm is painful because different platforms want it done
differently, last try had R_ARM_REL32 relocs that ld.gold didn't like.
This will also allow multiple jumptables which may be useful.

23 months agofix bcd instructions
notaz [Sun, 17 Sep 2017 23:25:24 +0000 (02:25 +0300)]
fix bcd instructions

passing flamewing's test now

2 years agoeliminate text relocations
notaz [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 22:45:57 +0000 (01:45 +0300)]
eliminate text relocations

They are forbidden on newer versions of Android and iOS.
A bit more instructions, but only for init stuff.
No performance difference measured (basic tests only).

2 years agodetect and fix incorect format args
notaz [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 22:42:38 +0000 (01:42 +0300)]
detect and fix incorect format args

4 years agofix another case of movem PC saving
notaz [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 17:22:32 +0000 (20:22 +0300)]
fix another case of movem PC saving

4 years agofix movem PC saving for MEMHANDLERS_NEED_PC case
notaz [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 23:00:02 +0000 (02:00 +0300)]
fix movem PC saving for MEMHANDLERS_NEED_PC case

4 years agosupport a few ARMv6 instructions
notaz [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 23:49:56 +0000 (02:49 +0300)]
support a few ARMv6 instructions

4 years agodon't pass trash in MSB bits to write8 and write16 handlers
notaz [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 22:51:00 +0000 (01:51 +0300)]
don't pass trash in MSB bits to write8 and write16 handlers

otherwise it effectively breaks the C ABI

4 years agomake Ea* functions easier to work with
notaz [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 21:17:25 +0000 (00:17 +0300)]
make Ea* functions easier to work with

no functional changes

5 years agoadd fixup for uncompressed jumptable
notaz [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 00:55:42 +0000 (03:55 +0300)]
add fixup for uncompressed jumptable

5 years agoavoid using mrs
notaz [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 23:55:17 +0000 (02:55 +0300)]
avoid using mrs

it's even worse on newer ARMs
only partially converted..

5 years agoavoid using msr
notaz [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 01:40:40 +0000 (04:40 +0300)]
avoid using msr

causes pipeline flush on newer ARMs, and we don't want that

5 years agodbra tracking and branch improvements
notaz [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 23:54:02 +0000 (02:54 +0300)]
dbra tracking and branch improvements

6 years agoupdate idledet code
notaz [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 22:13:24 +0000 (01:13 +0300)]
update idledet code

6 years agoupdate .gitignore
Grazvydas Ignotas [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 14:32:44 +0000 (17:32 +0300)]
update .gitignore

6 years agodon't run when 0 cycles are left
Grazvydas Ignotas [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 14:30:39 +0000 (17:30 +0300)]
don't run when 0 cycles are left

more consistent with other cores out there

6 years agofix pc relative addressing
Grazvydas Ignotas [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 13:54:01 +0000 (16:54 +0300)]
fix pc relative addressing

6 years agofix warnings and deps
Grazvydas Ignotas [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 13:50:43 +0000 (16:50 +0300)]
fix warnings and deps

also change how CONFIG_FILE is specified (should not be quoted)

6 years agoadd .gitignore
Grazvydas Ignotas [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 22:35:21 +0000 (01:35 +0300)]
add .gitignore

6 years agotests and tools from PicoDrive
notaz [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 16:48:40 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
tests and tools from PicoDrive

6 years agoallow to specify config file
notaz [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 16:46:11 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
allow to specify config file

6 years agodisa improvements from PicoDrive
notaz [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 16:43:12 +0000 (19:43 +0300)]
disa improvements from PicoDrive

6 years agorestructure the repository to be Cyclone only
notaz [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 16:29:47 +0000 (19:29 +0300)]
restructure the repository to be Cyclone only

8 years agoCommit my changes, version set to 0.099
notaz [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 17:49:17 +0000 (17:49 +0000)]
Commit my changes, version set to 0.099

Compile-tested under Linux, VisualStudio project might be not up-to-date.

8 years agoadd a copy of Disa so Cyclone can be built standalone
notaz [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 17:49:01 +0000 (17:49 +0000)]
add a copy of Disa so Cyclone can be built standalone

8 years agosupport Linux build of this old 0.069 version (for fun)
notaz [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 17:48:53 +0000 (17:48 +0000)]
support Linux build of this old 0.069 version (for fun)

8 years agofixed a bug where the Opcode jump table was written to out of bounds
emudave [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 21:55:25 +0000 (21:55 +0000)]
fixed a bug where the Opcode jump table was written to out of bounds

8 years agoadded copyright line to top of source files next to license information
emudave [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 21:50:05 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
added copyright line to top of source files next to license information

8 years agolicense info for PicoDrive directory
emudave [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 15:10:48 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]
license info for PicoDrive directory

8 years agolicense info added to Pico directory
emudave [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 15:06:00 +0000 (15:06 +0000)]
license info added to Pico directory

8 years agolicense info at top of Cyclone source files
emudave [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 15:02:39 +0000 (15:02 +0000)]
license info at top of Cyclone source files

8 years agoAdded 0.030 of PicoDrive and moved license files into root
emudave [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 22:35:41 +0000 (22:35 +0000)]
Added 0.030 of PicoDrive and moved license files into root

8 years agofirst check-in of Cyclone 0.069 under GPLv2 and MAME License. Pico Disa.c/h included too
emudave [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 22:06:07 +0000 (22:06 +0000)]
first check-in of Cyclone 0.069 under GPLv2 and MAME License. Pico Disa.c/h included too

8 years agotesting...
emudave [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 14:45:33 +0000 (14:45 +0000)]
testing...

8 years agoInitial directory structure.
emudave [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 14:40:55 +0000 (14:40 +0000)]
Initial directory structure.