megadrive.git
18 months agofix missed clear master github/master
notaz [Tue, 30 Jan 2018 00:09:53 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
fix missed clear

18 months agoh-int reload test
notaz [Sun, 28 Jan 2018 17:14:56 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
h-int reload test

20 months agomore 32x tests
notaz [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 00:33:27 +0000 (02:33 +0200)]
more 32x tests

20 months ago32x mostly works
notaz [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 00:06:25 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
32x mostly works

but not reset, can it work at all with RV=1?

20 months agoinitial 32x tests
notaz [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 01:24:35 +0000 (03:24 +0200)]
initial 32x tests

unstable, sh2 sometimes hangs (?)

21 months agomega-usb: support BE
notaz [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 18:59:20 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
mega-usb: support BE

21 months agofix some header mistakes
notaz [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 21:38:11 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
fix some header mistakes

22 months agoidc scripts
notaz [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 16:38:56 +0000 (19:38 +0300)]
idc scripts

just not to lose them

22 months agotiming tests
notaz [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 14:50:54 +0000 (17:50 +0300)]
timing tests

22 months agosome irq tests
notaz [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 20:52:39 +0000 (23:52 +0300)]
some irq tests

22 months agomore tests
notaz [Sun, 1 Oct 2017 21:32:45 +0000 (00:32 +0300)]
more tests

22 months agosome tests
notaz [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 22:52:36 +0000 (01:52 +0300)]
some tests

working, sorta

23 months agosramtest: new test
notaz [Sat, 9 Sep 2017 21:43:09 +0000 (00:43 +0300)]
sramtest: new test

note to self: EDv9 exposes 16bit RAM, but even byte writes don't work

3 years agoteensytp: 6btn mode support
notaz [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 02:41:33 +0000 (04:41 +0200)]
teensytp: 6btn mode support

3 years agoteensytp: configurable gamepads
notaz [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 00:21:57 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
teensytp: configurable gamepads

3 years agoteensytp: initial implementation (derived from teensytas)
notaz [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 00:41:33 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
teensytp: initial implementation (derived from teensytas)

teensy team-player emulator
seems to be more or less working

3 years agoAdd 'teensytp/' from commit 'be48e888050f18a31e788269c8f47358036a8e3b'
notaz [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 23:54:13 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
Add 'teensytp/' from commit 'be48e888050f18a31e788269c8f47358036a8e3b'

git-subtree-dir: teensytp
git-subtree-mainline: 8d788f3de66aeda55c2518b5e511111face3a82a
git-subtree-split: be48e888050f18a31e788269c8f47358036a8e3b

4 years agosupport 2nd player streaming from separate raw file
notaz [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 00:27:08 +0000 (02:27 +0200)]
support 2nd player streaming from separate raw file

4 years agomegaed-sv: allow to input raw mapper code
notaz [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 23:57:47 +0000 (01:57 +0200)]
megaed-sv: allow to input raw mapper code

4 years agoinitial support for 2 players
notaz [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 21:49:57 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
initial support for 2 players

4 years agoremove -s option
notaz [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 21:44:57 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
remove -s option

not really that useful

4 years agosupport streaming from custom raw format
notaz [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 01:08:59 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
support streaming from custom raw format

use raw data insternally too

4 years agofix an issue of lost inputs in direct control mode
notaz [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 00:36:01 +0000 (02:36 +0200)]
fix an issue of lost inputs in direct control mode

4 years agoadd ability to disable loader sync
notaz [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 23:43:06 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
add ability to disable loader sync

4 years agomegaed-sv: relax sync as it often fails, unify
notaz [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 23:42:54 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
megaed-sv: relax sync as it often fails, unify

4 years agomegaed-sv: maybe better, sometimes working sync code
notaz [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 23:31:01 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
megaed-sv: maybe better, sometimes working sync code

4 years agomegaed-sv: first somewhat working sync code
notaz [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 21:12:46 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
megaed-sv: first somewhat working sync code

4 years agomegaed-sv: move most start code to ROM
notaz [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 22:49:07 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
megaed-sv: move most start code to ROM

4 years agomegaed-sv: z80 init
notaz [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 15:44:22 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
megaed-sv: z80 init

4 years agohexed: fixup for newer binutils
notaz [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 15:04:56 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
hexed: fixup for newer binutils

4 years agolower more irq priorities, split a function slowpath
notaz [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 22:20:39 +0000 (01:20 +0300)]
lower more irq priorities, split a function slowpath

4 years agomicros() implementation without irq disable
notaz [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 22:14:39 +0000 (01:14 +0300)]
micros() implementation without irq disable

4 years agouse gcc atomic operations
notaz [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 19:47:54 +0000 (22:47 +0300)]
use gcc atomic operations

4 years agodisable slew rate
notaz [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 18:02:16 +0000 (21:02 +0300)]
disable slew rate

4 years agoadd license
notaz [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 18:10:15 +0000 (21:10 +0300)]
add license

4 years agoadd gitignore
notaz [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 20:42:42 +0000 (23:42 +0300)]
add gitignore

4 years agodon't send new stuff while receiving debug
notaz [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 22:05:58 +0000 (01:05 +0300)]
don't send new stuff while receiving debug

4 years agorewrite main loop
notaz [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 01:33:32 +0000 (04:33 +0300)]
rewrite main loop

4 years agoraw host output logging
notaz [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 01:21:35 +0000 (04:21 +0300)]
raw host output logging

4 years agomegaed-stop-md - standalone test
notaz [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 23:21:53 +0000 (02:21 +0300)]
megaed-stop-md - standalone test

4 years agomegaed-sv: more tests
notaz [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 23:59:40 +0000 (02:59 +0300)]
megaed-sv: more tests

4 years agomegaed-sv: don't use stop, corrupts MED SDRAM
notaz [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 23:58:50 +0000 (02:58 +0300)]
megaed-sv: don't use stop, corrupts MED SDRAM

4 years agomegaed-stop - testcase for mega everdrive SDRAM corruption
notaz [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 00:50:03 +0000 (03:50 +0300)]
megaed-stop - testcase for mega everdrive SDRAM corruption

4 years agomake readinc mode default and vsync an option
notaz [Sun, 19 Oct 2014 22:24:15 +0000 (01:24 +0300)]
make readinc mode default and vsync an option

4 years agofix some races for recording
notaz [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 01:15:17 +0000 (04:15 +0300)]
fix some races for recording

4 years agosome recording support, abort cmd on exit
notaz [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 00:45:29 +0000 (03:45 +0300)]
some recording support, abort cmd on exit

4 years agobetter URB handling, cleaner exit
notaz [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 23:23:35 +0000 (02:23 +0300)]
better URB handling, cleaner exit

4 years agoimplement stream restart on r key
notaz [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 23:22:24 +0000 (02:22 +0300)]
implement stream restart on r key

4 years agobkm support
notaz [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 00:22:13 +0000 (03:22 +0300)]
bkm support

4 years agoimplement vsync irq-based frame counter
notaz [Sat, 4 Oct 2014 22:51:33 +0000 (01:51 +0300)]
implement vsync irq-based frame counter

not that it helps anything..

4 years agoadd ability to insert/remove frames at the beginning of gmv
notaz [Sat, 4 Oct 2014 17:39:17 +0000 (20:39 +0300)]
add ability to insert/remove frames at the beginning of gmv

4 years agofirst working gmv streamer
notaz [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 23:44:03 +0000 (02:44 +0300)]
first working gmv streamer

4 years agomegaed-sv: input stream logging test
notaz [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 01:08:04 +0000 (04:08 +0300)]
megaed-sv: input stream logging test

4 years agomegaed-sv: download memory command
notaz [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 01:06:24 +0000 (04:06 +0300)]
megaed-sv: download memory command

4 years agomega-usb: download memory command (for custom OS)
notaz [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 22:12:04 +0000 (01:12 +0300)]
mega-usb: download memory command (for custom OS)

4 years agohexed: add 32x startup code
notaz [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 20:31:28 +0000 (23:31 +0300)]
hexed: add 32x startup code

was sitting for yers uncommitted, for some reason

4 years agomegaed-sv: tas sync code
notaz [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 21:19:20 +0000 (00:19 +0300)]
megaed-sv: tas sync code

4 years agoteensy3lib: do level masking instead of disable
notaz [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 23:33:13 +0000 (02:33 +0300)]
teensy3lib: do level masking instead of disable

we need to avoid higher priority irq latency

4 years agoupdate teensy3 lib to latest, use new vector change mechanism
notaz [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 01:13:29 +0000 (04:13 +0300)]
update teensy3 lib to latest, use new vector change mechanism

4 years agomegaed-sv: add exception handler
notaz [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 21:18:03 +0000 (00:18 +0300)]
megaed-sv: add exception handler

4 years agomegaed-sv: implement ROM load/run
notaz [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 20:47:24 +0000 (23:47 +0300)]
megaed-sv: implement ROM load/run

4 years agomegaed-sv: input latency test
notaz [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 01:37:36 +0000 (04:37 +0300)]
megaed-sv: input latency test

4 years agostarting ED server program
notaz [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 23:52:03 +0000 (02:52 +0300)]
starting ED server program

4 years agomega-usb: allow sending any commands
notaz [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 00:51:15 +0000 (03:51 +0300)]
mega-usb: allow sending any commands

4 years agodisable local ehco
notaz [Thu, 18 Sep 2014 00:04:27 +0000 (03:04 +0300)]
disable local ehco

useful when forwarding input

4 years agoevdev input forwarder
notaz [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 00:21:41 +0000 (03:21 +0300)]
evdev input forwarder

4 years agorm unneeded test code
notaz [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 23:06:15 +0000 (02:06 +0300)]
rm unneeded test code

4 years agoworking C button 'presser'
notaz [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 23:04:09 +0000 (02:04 +0300)]
working C button 'presser'

4 years agostarting host program
notaz [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 23:38:52 +0000 (02:38 +0300)]
starting host program

basic communications works

4 years agoworking blinker with usb debug
notaz [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 23:21:15 +0000 (02:21 +0300)]
working blinker with usb debug

4 years agodisable some unneeded stuff
notaz [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 23:13:00 +0000 (02:13 +0300)]
disable some unneeded stuff

4 years agoimport part of teensy3 lib
notaz [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 23:06:29 +0000 (02:06 +0300)]
import part of teensy3 lib

5 years agomega-usb: initial code
notaz [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 11:33:57 +0000 (14:33 +0300)]
mega-usb: initial code

Mega Everdrive USB transfer

5 years agohexed: 32x support
notaz [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 11:26:21 +0000 (14:26 +0300)]
hexed: 32x support

5 years agomx_flasher: set mode after other writes
notaz [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 16:41:29 +0000 (19:41 +0300)]
mx_flasher: set mode after other writes

seems to improve reliability (less random write errors)

6 years agomx_flasher: minor updates
notaz [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 22:26:11 +0000 (01:26 +0300)]
mx_flasher: minor updates

8 years agohexed: vram transfer + early pc transfers
notaz [Wed, 25 May 2011 21:58:38 +0000 (00:58 +0300)]
hexed: vram transfer + early pc transfers

8 years agohexed: support PicoDrive savestate loading (only VDP+VRAM for now)
notaz [Tue, 24 May 2011 22:59:16 +0000 (01:59 +0300)]
hexed: support PicoDrive savestate loading (only VDP+VRAM for now)

8 years agohexed: add simple io commands
notaz [Fri, 20 May 2011 11:41:28 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
hexed: add simple io commands

seems to have some race condition/timing issues..

8 years agohexed: refactor init code a bit
notaz [Fri, 20 May 2011 11:36:55 +0000 (14:36 +0300)]
hexed: refactor init code a bit

8 years agohexed: use bin size for reloc; minor updates
notaz [Mon, 16 May 2011 21:15:55 +0000 (00:15 +0300)]
hexed: use bin size for reloc; minor updates

8 years agohexed: add jump cmd, refactor transfer
notaz [Mon, 16 May 2011 20:18:23 +0000 (23:18 +0300)]
hexed: add jump cmd, refactor transfer

8 years agofix license text, add gitignore
notaz [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:13:59 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
fix license text, add gitignore

8 years agohexed: new pc control code (send/recv only for now)
notaz [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:15:17 +0000 (15:15 +0300)]
hexed: new pc control code (send/recv only for now)

8 years agohexed: move transfer code here since md code is here too
notaz [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:15:13 +0000 (15:15 +0300)]
hexed: move transfer code here since md code is here too

8 years agohexed: minor cleanup
notaz [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:15:08 +0000 (15:15 +0300)]
hexed: minor cleanup

8 years agohexed: relocation and test stub
notaz [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:14:56 +0000 (15:14 +0300)]
hexed: relocation and test stub

some old uncommited code

10 years agotransfer ability added
notaz [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 14:55:59 +0000 (14:55 +0000)]
transfer ability added

10 years agoadded transfer
notaz [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 14:51:37 +0000 (14:51 +0000)]
added transfer

10 years agoadded mdpcjoy
notaz [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 14:51:01 +0000 (14:51 +0000)]
added mdpcjoy

10 years agomake the code relocatable
notaz [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 19:55:10 +0000 (19:55 +0000)]
make the code relocatable

10 years agofinalize for release
notaz [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 21:40:55 +0000 (21:40 +0000)]
finalize for release

10 years agojmp opt and cleanups
notaz [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 19:09:03 +0000 (19:09 +0000)]
jmp opt and cleanups

10 years agofinish safety stuff
notaz [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 22:43:37 +0000 (22:43 +0000)]
finish safety stuff

10 years agocleanup init code
notaz [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 22:43:19 +0000 (22:43 +0000)]
cleanup init code

10 years agobyte mode, dtack safety
notaz [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 19:04:15 +0000 (19:04 +0000)]
byte mode, dtack safety

10 years agoadd padding, bump ver
notaz [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 21:31:57 +0000 (21:31 +0000)]
add padding, bump ver

10 years agofree some bits in global reg, use r5 for edit
notaz [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 21:28:43 +0000 (21:28 +0000)]
free some bits in global reg, use r5 for edit

10 years agogoto and edit
notaz [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 22:06:04 +0000 (22:06 +0000)]
goto and edit

10 years agobyte mode, edit mode wip
notaz [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 22:15:31 +0000 (22:15 +0000)]
byte mode, edit mode wip