pcsx_rearmed.git
2 years agouse pc-relative offsets for PIC too master github/master
notaz [Tue, 2 May 2017 23:52:15 +0000 (02:52 +0300)]
use pc-relative offsets for PIC too

3 years agodrc: fix a mistake from w^x change
notaz [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 10:58:12 +0000 (13:58 +0300)]
drc: fix a mistake from w^x change

Fixes: d148d265

3 years agodrc: some vita and 3ds support
notaz [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 23:07:16 +0000 (02:07 +0300)]
drc: some vita and 3ds support

not tested, mostly just guesswork

3 years agodrc: avoid MAP_FIXED
notaz [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 22:06:32 +0000 (01:06 +0300)]
drc: avoid MAP_FIXED

it's almost never a good idea, it will override some other mapping
and make things crash

3 years agodrc: try to support w^x platforms like iOS
notaz [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 23:40:17 +0000 (02:40 +0300)]
drc: try to support w^x platforms like iOS

untested...

3 years agodrc: remove unnecessary cache flushing
notaz [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 21:00:48 +0000 (00:00 +0300)]
drc: remove unnecessary cache flushing

should already be flushed or not matter at this point

3 years agodrc: enable and fix warnings
notaz [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 20:58:17 +0000 (23:58 +0300)]
drc: enable and fix warnings

these were kept for compat with Ari64's code, which is removed, see
previous commit messages

3 years agodrc: mark things static
notaz [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 20:43:04 +0000 (23:43 +0300)]
drc: mark things static

3 years agodrc: strip eol blanks
notaz [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 17:10:06 +0000 (20:10 +0300)]
drc: strip eol blanks

Because people send patches while using editors that strip blanks
and the patch becomes a mess.

3 years agodrc: drop less obvious dead code
notaz [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 17:04:25 +0000 (20:04 +0300)]
drc: drop less obvious dead code

3 years agodrc: drop heaps of dead code
notaz [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 16:22:58 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
drc: drop heaps of dead code

I've kept it around to keep the code similar to Ari64's version,
so that it would be easier to merge back his fixes. However Mupen64plus
has long reformatted the code and it kind of went different direction
anyway, so there is no point to keep all this code now.

3 years agolibretro: try to prevent bad builds
notaz [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 23:09:08 +0000 (02:09 +0300)]
libretro: try to prevent bad builds

3 years agofix build on some archs
notaz [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 23:34:52 +0000 (02:34 +0300)]
fix build on some archs

just some unneeded preprocessor check

3 years agodon't use __ARM_ARCH_7A__
notaz [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 22:49:55 +0000 (01:49 +0300)]
don't use __ARM_ARCH_7A__

github issue #68

3 years agouse __ARM_ARCH
notaz [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 22:16:56 +0000 (01:16 +0300)]
use __ARM_ARCH

3 years agolarge file support
notaz [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 01:20:41 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
large file support

not tested if it actually reads over 2GB

3 years agopsxmem: use rounding that's more likely to work
notaz [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 21:36:59 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
psxmem: use rounding that's more likely to work

3 years agodrc: handle any immediate
notaz [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 21:03:44 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
drc: handle any immediate

3 years agomenu: fix input config for device names ending with space
notaz [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 21:47:01 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
menu: fix input config for device names ending with space

reported by KP142EH12 and perhaps somebody else I forgot
also take the opportunity to update libpicofe

4 years agopsxmem: fix error handling
notaz [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 22:39:24 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
psxmem: fix error handling

also bump libpicofe for mmap fix

4 years agoarm_features.h Add ARM architectures 8A and 6M
gizmo98 [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 15:33:04 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
arm_features.h Add ARM architectures 8A and 6M

Just copied macros from gcc source code:
https://github.com/gcc-mirror/gcc/blob/113a5d9f83975b703ec06a1d2baa30604d322cf1/libatomic/config/arm/arm-config.h#L54

4 years agolibretro: always use fixed samples per frame
notaz [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 23:26:44 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
libretro: always use fixed samples per frame

4 years agorelease r22 r22
notaz [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 00:50:46 +0000 (02:50 +0200)]
release r22

4 years agogpulib: remove unneeded hack
notaz [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 00:37:56 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
gpulib: remove unneeded hack

4 years agodma: some timing hacks
notaz [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 00:36:58 +0000 (02:36 +0200)]
dma: some timing hacks

untested

4 years agodma: do some madr updates
notaz [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 00:29:23 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
dma: do some madr updates

untested, but makes ff7 behave better with linked lists
(dither problem)

4 years agogpu_unai: fix some 64bit issues
notaz [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 22:31:01 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
gpu_unai: fix some 64bit issues

4 years agofrontend: fix minor glitches on video mode changes
notaz [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 01:10:06 +0000 (03:10 +0200)]
frontend: fix minor glitches on video mode changes

4 years agofrontend: update libpicofe
notaz [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 23:35:33 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
frontend: update libpicofe

4 years agospu: c64x: fix cache handling, enable l2
notaz [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 02:13:30 +0000 (04:13 +0200)]
spu: c64x: fix cache handling, enable l2

4 years agospu: fix some thread safety issues
notaz [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 01:51:40 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
spu: fix some thread safety issues

reverb and stuff

4 years agoreadme: fix a link
notaz [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 22:08:24 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
readme: fix a link

4 years agoconvert readme to markdown
notaz [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 22:04:05 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
convert readme to markdown

4 years agotravis: add dependencies
notaz [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 21:45:09 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
travis: add dependencies

4 years agolet's try Travis CI
notaz [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 21:28:41 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
let's try Travis CI

4 years agogte_arm.S: Use ARMv6 if possible
gizmo98 [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 17:08:24 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
gte_arm.S: Use ARMv6 if possible

Replace HAVE_ARMv7 with HAVE_ARMv6 if the instructions are supported by ARMv6.
ssat, usat and sxth are present under ARMv6: http://infocenter.arm.com/help/index.jsp?topic=/com.arm.doc.dui0473k/dom1361289925707.html

4 years agoassem_arm.c: Use ARMv6 instructions if possible
gizmo98 [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 17:04:27 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
assem_arm.c: Use ARMv6 instructions if possible

Replace HAVE_ARMv7 with HAVE_ARMv6 if the instructions are supported by ARMv6.
uxth, sxth and sxtb are present under ARMv6: http://infocenter.arm.com/help/index.jsp?topic=/com.arm.doc.dui0473k/dom1361289925707.html

4 years agoAdd __ARM_ARCH_7S__ architecture
gizmo98 [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 16:55:38 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Add __ARM_ARCH_7S__ architecture

See http://sourceforge.net/p/predef/wiki/Architectures/
Apple A6 is an __ARM__ARCH_7S__ architecture.

4 years agofrontend: pandora: work around r20a vs r21 versioning
notaz [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 22:47:44 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
frontend: pandora: work around r20a vs r21 versioning

otherwise PNDManager doesn't want to update..

4 years agotry to fix r-pi build
notaz [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 01:32:24 +0000 (03:32 +0200)]
try to fix r-pi build

4 years agorelease r21 r21
notaz [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 22:25:49 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
release r21

4 years agofrontend: tune scanline implementation a bit
notaz [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 22:10:02 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
frontend: tune scanline implementation a bit

4 years agofrontend: show C64x option
notaz [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 21:35:35 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
frontend: show C64x option

4 years agospu: put reverb on the thread too
notaz [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 01:35:32 +0000 (03:35 +0200)]
spu: put reverb on the thread too

and more stuff to work struct

4 years agogpulib: use more conservative loop detection
notaz [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 19:54:34 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
gpulib: use more conservative loop detection

the old one was causing too many cache misses

4 years agosome random improvements
notaz [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 01:51:44 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
some random improvements

4 years agospu: fix some skip accuracy issues
notaz [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 01:00:12 +0000 (03:00 +0200)]
spu: fix some skip accuracy issues

4 years agospu: don't block on audio
notaz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 21:50:33 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
spu: don't block on audio

4 years agospu: support multiple pending buffers
notaz [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 23:55:24 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
spu: support multiple pending buffers

for threaded implementation

4 years agospu: finish offload code to TI C64x DSP
notaz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 02:27:03 +0000 (04:27 +0200)]
spu: finish offload code to TI C64x DSP

rather disappointing result so far, though :(

4 years agospu: start offload code to TI C64x DSP
notaz [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 23:43:23 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
spu: start offload code to TI C64x DSP

4 years agospu: threaded implementation
notaz [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 02:13:50 +0000 (04:13 +0200)]
spu: threaded implementation

unlike original P.E.Op.S. implementation, the goal here is to carefully
avoid any side effects caused by having the thread enabled

4 years agospu: get rid of bStop, clean up
notaz [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 02:12:35 +0000 (04:12 +0200)]
spu: get rid of bStop, clean up

4 years agospu: move more things to StartSound
notaz [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 17:35:16 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
spu: move more things to StartSound

4 years agospu: reduce use of globals
notaz [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 00:15:08 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
spu: reduce use of globals

to be used by upcoming threaded code..

4 years agospu: handle stop better, split main func more
notaz [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 21:24:15 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
spu: handle stop better, split main func more

4 years agomingw build fixes
notaz [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 00:22:14 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
mingw build fixes

4 years agorelease r20 r20
notaz [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 15:17:05 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
release r20

4 years agodrc: more timing hacks
notaz [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 18:27:43 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
drc: more timing hacks

b6e87b2bc096 broke R-Type sound, try to recover..
also check PE2

4 years agofrontend: savestate autoload support
notaz [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 16:16:46 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
frontend: savestate autoload support

4 years agofrontend: fix broken cropping
notaz [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 14:27:00 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
frontend: fix broken cropping

4 years agofrontend: scanline efect and memcard saving
notaz [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 02:44:22 +0000 (04:44 +0200)]
frontend: scanline efect and memcard saving

4 years agocspace_neon: don't trash callee-save registers
notaz [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 23:40:04 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
cspace_neon: don't trash callee-save registers

4 years agofrontend: add 2x scaling option
notaz [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 22:35:21 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
frontend: add 2x scaling option

4 years agomenu: file browser fixes
notaz [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 02:23:04 +0000 (04:23 +0200)]
menu: file browser fixes

4 years agocdrom: handle old savestates better
notaz [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 23:18:16 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
cdrom: handle old savestates better

I still have to many of them and use them for testing..

4 years agodrc: implement block addr list saving
notaz [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 02:10:25 +0000 (04:10 +0200)]
drc: implement block addr list saving

should give better experience after savestate load

4 years agodrc: replace unused reg32 with new reg_sv_flags
notaz [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 00:44:24 +0000 (02:44 +0200)]
drc: replace unused reg32 with new reg_sv_flags

4 years agopsxbios: don't crash on negative length
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 19:27:02 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
psxbios: don't crash on negative length

Contra Legacy of War does memset(..., -1)

4 years agomisc: merge from pcsxr r91261,r91276
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 19:00:34 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
misc: merge from pcsxr r91261,r91276

Author: edgbla
Small fixes. 11834, 11836 (Lioncash);

4 years agocdriso: merge from pcsxr r90558
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 18:43:23 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
cdriso: merge from pcsxr r90558

Author: edgbla
cdriso: cbn/cbin detection fix;

4 years agopsxbios: merge from pcsxr r90224-r90227
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 18:31:42 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
psxbios: merge from pcsxr r90224-r90227

Author: weimingzhi
psxbios: format()

4 years agomisc: merge from pcsxr r86908
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 17:03:56 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
misc: merge from pcsxr r86908

Author: edgbla
CdromId fix;

4 years agolibretro: enable dither for peops plugin
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 00:57:09 +0000 (02:57 +0200)]
libretro: enable dither for peops plugin

4 years agospu: fix first sample, don't play ahead
notaz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 00:20:41 +0000 (02:20 +0200)]
spu: fix first sample, don't play ahead

4 years agospu: avoid NULL pSpuIrq
notaz [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 22:36:00 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
spu: avoid NULL pSpuIrq

CTR sets 0 irq address, and savestates mess up

4 years agolibretro: Cleanup Makefile.libretro.
sergiobenrocha2 [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 03:57:51 +0000 (01:57 -0200)]
libretro: Cleanup Makefile.libretro.

Conflicts:
Makefile.libretro

4 years agofix up other platforms after rumble change
notaz [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 18:26:22 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
fix up other platforms after rumble change

4 years agolibretro: Add rumble support
ksv1986 [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 14:15:37 +0000 (17:15 +0300)]
libretro: Add rumble support

Conflicts:
frontend/libretro.c

4 years agopsxmem: Add mman wrapper for Win32 and use it for PCSX ReARmed libretro Win32
twinaphex [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 04:53:54 +0000 (05:53 +0100)]
psxmem: Add mman wrapper for Win32 and use it for PCSX ReARmed libretro Win32

Conflicts:
Makefile.libretro

4 years agolibretro: minor fixes
notaz [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 00:53:04 +0000 (02:53 +0200)]
libretro: minor fixes

- use more compatible clock setting on non-ARM
- drop redundant SET_PERFORMANCE_LEVEL (check_system_specs() does it later)

4 years agolibretro: add some SPU options
notaz [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 00:49:35 +0000 (02:49 +0200)]
libretro: add some SPU options

4 years agolibretro: update for newer spu code
notaz [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 00:09:29 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
libretro: update for newer spu code

- no sample counting needed now
- add a callback check

4 years agospu: put globals into a structure
notaz [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 01:33:20 +0000 (03:33 +0200)]
spu: put globals into a structure

- also clean up some unused stuff
- put spu config into it's own structure and header

4 years agopsxcounters: don't do many spu updates
notaz [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 21:51:42 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
psxcounters: don't do many spu updates

not needed with new sync code

4 years agospu: remove some hacks
notaz [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 21:47:06 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
spu: remove some hacks

4 years agospu: rework synchronization
notaz [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 21:43:08 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
spu: rework synchronization

4 years agospu: add a schedule callback
notaz [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 01:56:01 +0000 (03:56 +0200)]
spu: add a schedule callback

4 years agospu: fix some fmod related breakage
notaz [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 02:11:36 +0000 (04:11 +0200)]
spu: fix some fmod related breakage

4 years agopsxinterpreter: don't break strict aliasing rules
notaz [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 21:36:05 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
psxinterpreter: don't break strict aliasing rules

4 years agofrontend: update libpicofe
notaz [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 21:06:47 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
frontend: update libpicofe

4 years agolibretro: Add core options to namespace
twinaphex [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 21:08:02 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
libretro: Add core options to namespace

Conflicts:
frontend/libretro.c

4 years agolibretro: Update input descriptors
twinaphex [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 13:55:42 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
libretro: Update input descriptors

4 years agolibretro: Implement input descriptors
twinaphex [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 13:03:55 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
libretro: Implement input descriptors

4 years agolibretro: Update Makefile
twinaphex [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 07:36:14 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
libretro: Update Makefile

Conflicts:
Makefile.libretro

4 years agolibretro: Update libretro.h
Alcaro [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 22:20:10 +0000 (22:20 +0000)]
libretro: Update libretro.h

4 years agolibretro: adjust indentation style
Tobias Jakobi [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 17:51:29 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
libretro: adjust indentation style

The indentation style should be at least consistent
inside a single function.

4 years agolibretro: Makefile - fixup Windows build
twinaphex [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 15:05:21 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
libretro: Makefile - fixup Windows build

4 years agolibretro: Set performance level
twinaphex [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 13:02:13 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
libretro: Set performance level

4 years agolibretro: Add OSX version minor detection to Makefile
twinaphex [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 03:30:46 +0000 (05:30 +0200)]
libretro: Add OSX version minor detection to Makefile

Conflicts:
Makefile.libretro