pcsx_rearmed.git
7 years agorelease r15 r15
notaz [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 22:33:02 +0000 (01:33 +0300)]
release r15

7 years agogpu_unai: merge Franxis' range fix
notaz [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 22:30:57 +0000 (01:30 +0300)]
gpu_unai: merge Franxis' range fix

7 years agofrontend/pollux: care about bpp when calculating offset
notaz [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 23:16:57 +0000 (02:16 +0300)]
frontend/pollux: care about bpp when calculating offset

7 years agogpulib: don't lose a fill in frameskip mode
notaz [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 23:01:48 +0000 (02:01 +0300)]
gpulib: don't lose a fill in frameskip mode

..if it's done just before flip

7 years agofrontend: track output and psx sizes separately
notaz [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 22:59:38 +0000 (01:59 +0300)]
frontend: track output and psx sizes separately

output layer and psx resolutions don't have to match,
like it is on Caanoo.

7 years agoallow multiple sound drivers to be compiled
notaz [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 18:29:29 +0000 (21:29 +0300)]
allow multiple sound drivers to be compiled

7 years agospu: some cleanups
notaz [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 13:27:32 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
spu: some cleanups

7 years agofrontend: improve minimize handling
notaz [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 12:49:21 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
frontend: improve minimize handling

7 years agosupport sdl audio
notaz [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 21:37:24 +0000 (00:37 +0300)]
support sdl audio

7 years agofix maemo build
notaz [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 21:30:11 +0000 (00:30 +0300)]
fix maemo build

7 years agofix various fPIC issues
notaz [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 17:47:10 +0000 (20:47 +0300)]
fix various fPIC issues

7 years agoselect builtin gpu plugin on configure
notaz [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 17:14:54 +0000 (20:14 +0300)]
select builtin gpu plugin on configure

7 years agofrontend: initial libretro support
notaz [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 00:23:29 +0000 (03:23 +0300)]
frontend: initial libretro support

..and some refactoring

7 years agoarm: automatically disable thumb
notaz [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 23:51:43 +0000 (02:51 +0300)]
arm: automatically disable thumb

recompiler can't handle it

7 years agofrontend: in_sdl: preliminary joystick support
notaz [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 23:42:24 +0000 (02:42 +0300)]
frontend: in_sdl: preliminary joystick support

7 years agofrontend: always save last cdimgpath
notaz [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 21:44:32 +0000 (00:44 +0300)]
frontend: always save last cdimgpath

7 years agocheat: add some undo logic
notaz [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 21:29:46 +0000 (00:29 +0300)]
cheat: add some undo logic

7 years agofrontend: initial cheats support
notaz [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 19:39:53 +0000 (22:39 +0300)]
frontend: initial cheats support

7 years agofrontend: support seeking the filelist with letter keys
notaz [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 16:40:11 +0000 (19:40 +0300)]
frontend: support seeking the filelist with letter keys

7 years agopcsxmem: abort if lsb is set for map_item
notaz [Sat, 21 Jul 2012 21:20:14 +0000 (00:20 +0300)]
pcsxmem: abort if lsb is set for map_item

thing's can't possibly work with that.

7 years agogpulib: implement rgb888_to_rgb565
notaz [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 23:48:02 +0000 (02:48 +0300)]
gpulib: implement rgb888_to_rgb565

and use it for menu

7 years agocdrom: reset cmd buffer when cmd is accepted
notaz [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 20:54:02 +0000 (23:54 +0300)]
cdrom: reset cmd buffer when cmd is accepted

wrong but hopefully not as much as it was

7 years agocdrom: mask selector bits correctly
notaz [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 20:49:47 +0000 (23:49 +0300)]
cdrom: mask selector bits correctly

7 years agogpulib: clear fb when display is blanked
notaz [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 20:41:31 +0000 (23:41 +0300)]
gpulib: clear fb when display is blanked

7 years agopsx_gpu: change line parsing
notaz [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 23:29:25 +0000 (02:29 +0300)]
psx_gpu: change line parsing

fixes some Tenka problems

7 years agopsx_gpu: fix line cmd length and move w/h masking
notaz [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 22:56:37 +0000 (01:56 +0300)]
psx_gpu: fix line cmd length and move w/h masking

w/h masking untested, I'm lazy

7 years agopsxcounters: use cycles when calculating updates
notaz [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 21:04:14 +0000 (00:04 +0300)]
psxcounters: use cycles when calculating updates

should help with potential timer drifting/desyncs.
Also do overflow properly, not at 0xffff

7 years agofrontend: avoid potential alignment fault
notaz [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 00:06:58 +0000 (03:06 +0300)]
frontend: avoid potential alignment fault

7 years agogte_neon: make rtps division better match rtpt
notaz [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 22:26:50 +0000 (01:26 +0300)]
gte_neon: make rtps division better match rtpt

otherwise causes Ridge Racer Revolution to lock up somehow?

7 years agogpulib: drop prim buffer on stateload
notaz [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 22:19:46 +0000 (01:19 +0300)]
gpulib: drop prim buffer on stateload

obscure bugs otherwise

7 years agomisc: setup GPU if logos are skipped
notaz [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 22:18:01 +0000 (01:18 +0300)]
misc: setup GPU if logos are skipped

some games rely on the state BIOS leaves

7 years agocdrom: adjust report mode return
notaz [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 23:37:25 +0000 (02:37 +0300)]
cdrom: adjust report mode return

based on mednafen which likely had this tested on the real thing.
Also remove rearmed hack, the report shouldn't be that bad on
performance.

7 years agospu: rework irqs, again..
notaz [Sun, 15 Jul 2012 17:22:50 +0000 (20:22 +0300)]
spu: rework irqs, again..

- no early irqs, breaks games that setup irq on last block and then DMA
- don't cut last sample on bIRQReturn, fixes stereo under-decode

7 years agospu: handle cd decode buffers too
notaz [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 23:00:18 +0000 (02:00 +0300)]
spu: handle cd decode buffers too

7 years agospu: add decode buffer and reverb read handling
notaz [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 21:28:04 +0000 (00:28 +0300)]
spu: add decode buffer and reverb read handling

7 years agospu: rework irq handling and loop reloading
notaz [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 18:45:00 +0000 (21:45 +0300)]
spu: rework irq handling and loop reloading

irq might be too early, but this seems to be better than was before.
Special thanks to Ryphecha for some ideas again.

7 years agospu: get rid of iSPUIRQWait
notaz [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 17:40:38 +0000 (20:40 +0300)]
spu: get rid of iSPUIRQWait

there should be no reason to ever turn it off

7 years agospu: get rid of iSpuAsyncWait hack
notaz [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 17:25:51 +0000 (20:25 +0300)]
spu: get rid of iSpuAsyncWait hack

..and replace with some different dma detection hack

7 years agospu: remove some hacks, to be reworked
notaz [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 16:53:30 +0000 (19:53 +0300)]
spu: remove some hacks, to be reworked

get rid of always-iSpuAsyncWait and iSecureStart hacks.
Also SoundGetBytesBuffered is lying, make that lie more obvious
and remove some confusing pointless constants.

7 years agospu: remove all threading code
notaz [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 15:25:11 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
spu: remove all threading code

it is broken for a while now, and I have no intention to fix it.

7 years agospu: keep generating irqs while they are pending
notaz [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 22:22:13 +0000 (01:22 +0300)]
spu: keep generating irqs while they are pending

pending should be implemented as such, but there is no psemu API for it..

7 years agofrontend: move some leftover pandora parts out of common code
notaz [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 21:24:41 +0000 (00:24 +0300)]
frontend: move some leftover pandora parts out of common code

7 years agoin_sdl: fix wrong alloc
notaz [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 21:20:29 +0000 (00:20 +0300)]
in_sdl: fix wrong alloc

7 years agopsx_gpu: fix a blending issue
Exophase [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 16:18:03 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
psx_gpu: fix a blending issue

7 years agofrontend: minor tweaks
notaz [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 22:13:15 +0000 (01:13 +0300)]
frontend: minor tweaks

7 years agoautomatically build plugins
notaz [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 21:39:05 +0000 (00:39 +0300)]
automatically build plugins

7 years agofrontend: some menu adjustments
notaz [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 16:28:08 +0000 (19:28 +0300)]
frontend: some menu adjustments

7 years agofix some build issues and warnings
notaz [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 16:23:09 +0000 (19:23 +0300)]
fix some build issues and warnings

7 years agogpu plugins: always support 16bpp blit
notaz [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 16:18:49 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
gpu plugins: always support 16bpp blit

use this for generic sdl and maemo

7 years agofrontend: input: pass default binds as argument
notaz [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 22:48:17 +0000 (01:48 +0300)]
frontend: input: pass default binds as argument

allows to get rid of some hacks

7 years agofrontend: generic: preliminary SDL support
notaz [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 23:00:48 +0000 (02:00 +0300)]
frontend: generic: preliminary SDL support

7 years agofrontend: clean up some hacks
notaz [Sat, 21 Apr 2012 22:56:22 +0000 (01:56 +0300)]
frontend: clean up some hacks

7 years agorename vout_fb to vout_pl
notaz [Sat, 21 Apr 2012 20:21:13 +0000 (23:21 +0300)]
rename vout_fb to vout_pl

that code outputs through plugin_lib, which is not necessary fb.

7 years agobring in configure build system
notaz [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 23:28:55 +0000 (02:28 +0300)]
bring in configure build system

not using autotools, trying to do something similar like qemu instead.

7 years agodrc: inv: fix ram ofset and mirror handling
notaz [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 00:17:06 +0000 (03:17 +0300)]
drc: inv: fix ram ofset and mirror handling

7 years agosupport emulated RAM mapped at offset
notaz [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 16:49:49 +0000 (19:49 +0300)]
support emulated RAM mapped at offset

Thanks to CatalystG for some initial code and testing.

7 years agofrontend: merge updates from SDL project
notaz [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 21:33:43 +0000 (00:33 +0300)]
frontend: merge updates from SDL project

7 years agoplugin build hack
notaz [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 10:39:02 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
plugin build hack

otherwise builtin version compiled without -fPIC is linked to .so,
which causes problems.

7 years agorelease r14 r14
notaz [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 18:16:43 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
release r14

7 years agofrontend: save gpu-gles settings too
notaz [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 21:12:52 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
frontend: save gpu-gles settings too

7 years agogpulib: yet another frameskip hack
notaz [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 21:11:45 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
gpulib: yet another frameskip hack

or should I call it heuristic?

7 years agogpulib: make gpulib.a a dependency
notaz [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 21:07:50 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
gpulib: make gpulib.a a dependency

so that stuff rebuilds when it changes

7 years agogpu-gles: enable texture garbage collection
notaz [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 22:22:07 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
gpu-gles: enable texture garbage collection

fixes OOM problems according to schtruck

7 years agogpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: rearrangement
notaz [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 22:19:23 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
gpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: rearrangement

no idea what this does

7 years agoimprove vibration support for Caanoo
notaz [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 21:34:16 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
improve vibration support for Caanoo

..maybe, not tested much.

7 years agogte_arm: fix gteOF sign extension
notaz [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 00:02:07 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
gte_arm: fix gteOF sign extension

7 years agodfxvideo: use stricter alignment check
notaz [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 23:48:30 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
dfxvideo: use stricter alignment check

for pre-ARMv6 mostly

7 years agofrontend: add an option to disable scaling (Caanoo)
notaz [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 22:23:10 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
frontend: add an option to disable scaling (Caanoo)

some minor menu tuning too

7 years agofrontend: sync workaround for caanoo
notaz [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 00:12:48 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
frontend: sync workaround for caanoo

trying to deal with "save corruption", no idea if this helps
as this never happens for me.

7 years agogpu_unai: move command handler to main loop
notaz [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 00:21:08 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
gpu_unai: move command handler to main loop

7 years agogpulib: eliminate list scan-ahead
notaz [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 23:07:33 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
gpulib: eliminate list scan-ahead

7 years agogpu_unai: update CFLAGS
notaz [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 23:30:51 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
gpu_unai: update CFLAGS

avoid -fPIC if not really needed, no need for a performance hit

7 years agogpu-gles: refactor for caanoo/wiz support
notaz [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 21:22:30 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
gpu-gles: refactor for caanoo/wiz support

too bad it's unusable there.

7 years agogpu-gles: remove scissor test disable on fills
notaz [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 21:47:54 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
gpu-gles: remove scissor test disable on fills

to keep borders black when centered

7 years agogpu-gles: add fps display
notaz [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 01:09:21 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
gpu-gles: add fps display

7 years agofrontend: export fps stats to plugins
notaz [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 01:08:33 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
frontend: export fps stats to plugins

7 years agogpu-gles: add gpulib code
notaz [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 00:42:24 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
gpu-gles: add gpulib code

7 years agofrontend: add gles plugin options
notaz [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 00:28:49 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
frontend: add gles plugin options

7 years agogpu-gles: keep ClientState and texcache ptrs consistent
notaz [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 00:37:13 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
gpu-gles: keep ClientState and texcache ptrs consistent

7 years agogpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: remove vram detection
notaz [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 00:03:30 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
gpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: remove vram detection

supposedly can cause driver crashes

7 years agogpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: ClientState optimization
notaz [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 22:54:43 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
gpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: ClientState optimization

avoids at least a function call overhead, yeah

7 years agogpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: additional calls
notaz [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 22:46:50 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
gpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: additional calls

no idea what these are for

7 years agogpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: gl error checks
notaz [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 22:38:32 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
gpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: gl error checks

useful debugging tool, yeah

7 years agogpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: don't delay gl init
notaz [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 21:49:36 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
gpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: don't delay gl init

7 years agogpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: remove windows code
notaz [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 21:41:08 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
gpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: remove windows code

probably a good idea, it's long broken anyway

7 years agogpu-gles: clean up headers and stuff
notaz [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 18:05:37 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
gpu-gles: clean up headers and stuff

7 years agogpu-gles: remove short types
notaz [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 16:03:15 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
gpu-gles: remove short types

this removes deviation from other forks and brings code closer to
original peops release

7 years agorefactor gpu plugins and Makefiles
notaz [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 23:33:12 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
refactor gpu plugins and Makefiles

name common gpu code gpulib, reduce amount of copy-paste
in plugin Makefiles

7 years agogpu_neon/psx_gpu: workaround for library build
notaz [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 13:47:58 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
gpu_neon/psx_gpu: workaround for library build

7 years agodrc: allow translation cache in data segment
notaz [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 15:50:23 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
drc: allow translation cache in data segment

useful for Android

7 years agogpu_unai: fix build on older toolchains
notaz [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 21:45:48 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
gpu_unai: fix build on older toolchains

7 years agogpu_neon: warning fix
notaz [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 21:21:27 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
gpu_neon: warning fix

7 years agorelease r13 r13
notaz [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 23:24:33 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
release r13

7 years agocdrom: resume cdda on state load
notaz [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 22:52:28 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
cdrom: resume cdda on state load

7 years agogte_neon: change division again
notaz [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 22:23:03 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
gte_neon: change division again

rounding up, hope it's better

7 years agogpu_neon: psx_gpu: try to update texture cache instead of invalidating
notaz [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 21:30:31 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
gpu_neon: psx_gpu: try to update texture cache instead of invalidating

..mostly just in one case though, invalidate as usual otherwise

7 years agofrontend: add minimize support
notaz [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 17:23:52 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
frontend: add minimize support

7 years agofrontend: fbdev buffer fix
notaz [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 16:19:11 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
frontend: fbdev buffer fix

7 years agofrontend: oshide->xenv refactoring
notaz [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 15:57:52 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
frontend: oshide->xenv refactoring

change merged from pandora's SDL project

7 years agodrc: do basic current block modification detection
notaz [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 19:12:38 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
drc: do basic current block modification detection

const writes only..