pcsx_rearmed.git
6 years agorelease r19 r19
notaz [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 00:10:39 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
release r19

6 years agodrc: timing hacks
notaz [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 23:53:05 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
drc: timing hacks

run tiny loops faster, no store penalty

6 years agospu: change sync again
notaz [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 02:14:24 +0000 (04:14 +0200)]
spu: change sync again

will hurt audio if game is way too slow, but perhaps improve
sync situation a bit..

6 years agolibretro: support disk control interface
notaz [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 23:52:26 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
libretro: support disk control interface

6 years agofrontend/menu: clean up cht loader
notaz [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 00:14:58 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
frontend/menu: clean up cht loader

6 years agocdriso: handle no disk state better
notaz [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 23:49:37 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
cdriso: handle no disk state better

6 years agofrontend: sdl fixes
notaz [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 23:04:51 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
frontend: sdl fixes

6 years agofrontend: exit immediately on signals
notaz [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 22:16:04 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
frontend: exit immediately on signals

.. and only hook them when compiled with frontend

6 years agopsx_gpu: fix line mask test
notaz [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 00:09:36 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
psx_gpu: fix line mask test

6 years agopsx_gpu: minor test fixes
notaz [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 23:54:13 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
psx_gpu: minor test fixes

6 years agopsx_gpu: fix mask set in blend_blocks variant
notaz [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 23:51:32 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
psx_gpu: fix mask set in blend_blocks variant

thanks to Exophase for help with coming up with this fix

6 years agoFix PSX unmap issue causing crash on exit
CatalystG [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 15:07:12 +0000 (10:07 -0500)]
Fix PSX unmap issue causing crash on exit

6 years agocdrom: stopping read should stop seek too
notaz [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 22:56:33 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
cdrom: stopping read should stop seek too

6 years agocdrom: use single read/play cursor, handle cdlRead for cdda
notaz [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 02:43:18 +0000 (04:43 +0200)]
cdrom: use single read/play cursor, handle cdlRead for cdda

cdlRead on cdda tested on real hardware

6 years agopsxmem: handle io mirrors
notaz [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 23:17:38 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
psxmem: handle io mirrors

tested on real hardware (ignoring missing fault emulation)
fixes Star Wars - Episode I

6 years agopsxbios: merge from pcsxr
notaz [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 15:06:09 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
psxbios: merge from pcsxr

ckain's overflow fix (patch 13685)

6 years agofrontend: maemo: some refactoring
notaz [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 01:06:01 +0000 (03:06 +0200)]
frontend: maemo: some refactoring

6 years agoMerge pull request #12 from sakya/master
notaz [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 00:52:51 +0000 (16:52 -0800)]
Merge pull request #12 from sakya/master

Maemo ehancement

6 years agoFixed makefile (TSLIB)
Paolo Iommarini [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 15:22:01 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Fixed makefile (TSLIB)

6 years agoFixed maemo rules
Paolo Iommarini [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 14:05:30 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Fixed maemo rules

6 years agoAdded debian_maemo to build the maemo package
Paolo Iommarini [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 12:39:48 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Added debian_maemo to build the maemo package

6 years agoMaemo ehancement
Paolo Iommarini [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 12:38:32 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Maemo ehancement

-Added command line options
-Added pause on incoming call
-Added change disc

6 years agofrontend: pandora: adjust hugetlb allocation
notaz [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 21:43:53 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
frontend: pandora: adjust hugetlb allocation

needs some tweaks after mem refactoring

6 years agofrontend: add armv6 color space converter
notaz [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 00:13:03 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
frontend: add armv6 color space converter

6 years agomove cspace back to frontend
notaz [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 00:05:48 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
move cspace back to frontend

plugins no longer depend on it

6 years agofrontend: check for xlib when it's needed
notaz [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 23:46:08 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
frontend: check for xlib when it's needed

6 years agodisable standalone pluign builds
notaz [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 01:55:22 +0000 (03:55 +0200)]
disable standalone pluign builds

these were for testing mostly, not for general use.
Also fix a typo along the way.

6 years agoattempt to make gles plugin work under RPi
notaz [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 01:54:04 +0000 (03:54 +0200)]
attempt to make gles plugin work under RPi

6 years agofrontend: do all bpp handling in plugin_lib
notaz [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 22:42:51 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
frontend: do all bpp handling in plugin_lib

6 years agofrontend: change how exit is done
notaz [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 01:55:15 +0000 (03:55 +0200)]
frontend: change how exit is done

will no longer be done from recompiler callback that could cause
still used data to be freed

6 years agolibretro: handle regions
notaz [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 19:17:09 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
libretro: handle regions

6 years agofrontend: don't set up profile paths without frontend
notaz [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 18:19:46 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
frontend: don't set up profile paths without frontend

6 years agoange how no memcards are specified
notaz [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 18:14:54 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
ange how no memcards are specified

empty string now just means "don't save/load"

6 years agopsxmem: try to choose mem addresses more carefully
notaz [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 03:09:23 +0000 (05:09 +0200)]
psxmem: try to choose mem addresses more carefully

6 years agofrontend: logging updates
notaz [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 03:06:43 +0000 (05:06 +0200)]
frontend: logging updates

go to logcat on Android

6 years agofrontend: path handling fix
notaz [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 00:48:01 +0000 (02:48 +0200)]
frontend: path handling fix

6 years agomerge minor fixes from pcsxr
notaz [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 00:47:12 +0000 (02:47 +0200)]
merge minor fixes from pcsxr

my own code..

6 years agocdriso: merge cdda code from pcsxr
notaz [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 00:31:53 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
cdriso: merge cdda code from pcsxr

my own code..

6 years agopsxbios: handle u modifier
notaz [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 02:34:23 +0000 (04:34 +0200)]
psxbios: handle u modifier

6 years agocdrom: move more handling to cdrInterrupt
notaz [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 01:47:14 +0000 (03:47 +0200)]
cdrom: move more handling to cdrInterrupt

6 years agocdrom: cleanup, support errors, improve timing
notaz [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 00:30:00 +0000 (02:30 +0200)]
cdrom: cleanup, support errors, improve timing

most changes verified on real thing

6 years agocdrom: rewrite lid code
notaz [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 02:12:50 +0000 (04:12 +0200)]
cdrom: rewrite lid code

based on tests on real hardware

6 years agocdrom: some swap cd tuning
notaz [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 19:48:48 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
cdrom: some swap cd tuning

because last commit removed wrong read stop

6 years agocdrom: remove stopping on TN
notaz [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 19:08:36 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
cdrom: remove stopping on TN

breaks N2O, does not make sense too

6 years agocdrom: fix ID, again
notaz [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 18:35:14 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
cdrom: fix ID, again

6 years agofrontend: save gamma too
notaz [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 22:26:15 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
frontend: save gamma too

6 years agocdrom: set proper reset values
notaz [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 22:22:58 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
cdrom: set proper reset values

fixes HLE

6 years agocdriso: improve .toc handling
notaz [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 02:48:41 +0000 (02:48 +0000)]
cdriso: improve .toc handling

6 years agocdrom: minor cleanup
notaz [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 01:51:58 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
cdrom: minor cleanup

6 years agocdrom: fix ID
notaz [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 00:47:50 +0000 (02:47 +0200)]
cdrom: fix ID

also adjust ReadTOC timing and logs

6 years agorelease r18 r18
notaz [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 02:26:26 +0000 (04:26 +0200)]
release r18

6 years agofrontend: minor menu refactoring
notaz [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 19:13:28 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
frontend: minor menu refactoring

6 years agofrontend: get rid of _FILE_OFFSET_BITS
notaz [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 18:36:08 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
frontend: get rid of _FILE_OFFSET_BITS

pandora's zlib is too old to handle off_t with that define

6 years agofix irq status
notaz [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 17:59:20 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
fix irq status

tested on real hardware

6 years agofully reinit drc on change
notaz [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 02:11:26 +0000 (04:11 +0200)]
fully reinit drc on change

6 years agogpus: handle list underflows better
notaz [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 01:55:09 +0000 (03:55 +0200)]
gpus: handle list underflows better

6 years agofrontend: filter more unneeded files in browser
notaz [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 22:28:01 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
frontend: filter more unneeded files in browser

6 years agogpulib: update after open
notaz [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 02:29:10 +0000 (04:29 +0200)]
gpulib: update after open

6 years agofrontend: don't update during reset
notaz [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 22:06:41 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
frontend: don't update during reset

otherwise update thread may collect input events that really
belong to UI. Another hack :(

6 years agofrontend: add layer height limit
notaz [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 22:00:13 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
frontend: add layer height limit

otherwise some platforms may end up trying to set
resolutions with low height and fail

6 years agogpulib: limit height
notaz [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 21:50:05 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
gpulib: limit height

6 years agospu: fix decode offset
notaz [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 02:05:56 +0000 (04:05 +0200)]
spu: fix decode offset

6 years agospu: stop at address 0
notaz [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 02:04:35 +0000 (04:04 +0200)]
spu: stop at address 0

or should we? (Music 2000)

6 years agospu: check buffer state less often
notaz [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 22:55:59 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
spu: check buffer state less often

6 years agogpulib: fix frameskip cmd skipping
notaz [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 22:55:10 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
gpulib: fix frameskip cmd skipping

6 years agoignore case for cwcheat
notaz [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 02:17:43 +0000 (04:17 +0200)]
ignore case for cwcheat

headers can have mixed case, which doesn't match common cheat files?

6 years agospu: also return on decoder irqs
notaz [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 00:00:44 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
spu: also return on decoder irqs

6 years agocdrom: implement attenuator/volume properly
notaz [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 23:41:58 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
cdrom: implement attenuator/volume properly

6 years agospu: fix decode buffers
notaz [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 22:33:53 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
spu: fix decode buffers

sync is still broken :(

6 years agocdriso: handle file offsets better
notaz [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 02:50:06 +0000 (04:50 +0200)]
cdriso: handle file offsets better

6 years agocdriso: simplify read code
notaz [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 23:53:52 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
cdriso: simplify read code

6 years agosbi: update according to Nocash doc
notaz [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 23:48:16 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
sbi: update according to Nocash doc

no idea if it's correct though

6 years agocdrom: give up on cdda subq support
notaz [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 23:38:52 +0000 (01:38 +0200)]
cdrom: give up on cdda subq support

this just won't currently work because atleast of:
- reads racing with cdda thread
- hw cdrom plugins
- broken/unknown format .sub files

6 years agocdrom: attempt to deal with broken subq :(
notaz [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 01:51:32 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
cdrom: attempt to deal with broken subq :(

6 years agocdriso: fix .cue file parsing
notaz [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 23:44:06 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
cdriso: fix .cue file parsing

6 years agocdrom: keep savestate compat
notaz [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 01:40:17 +0000 (03:40 +0200)]
cdrom: keep savestate compat

6 years agocdrom: clean up subq handling
notaz [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 01:02:43 +0000 (03:02 +0200)]
cdrom: clean up subq handling

keep track of it at all times

6 years agocdrom: clean up play command handling
notaz [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 01:30:19 +0000 (03:30 +0200)]
cdrom: clean up play command handling

Once again, based on mednafen/nocash.

6 years agocdrom: rework seek hack
notaz [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 00:15:29 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
cdrom: rework seek hack

6 years agofrontend: remove unneeded hack options
notaz [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 02:34:56 +0000 (04:34 +0200)]
frontend: remove unneeded hack options

6 years agocdrom: cleanup irq reschedule and pause hacks
notaz [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 02:33:25 +0000 (04:33 +0200)]
cdrom: cleanup irq reschedule and pause hacks

6 years agocdrom: cleanup various hacks
notaz [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 02:03:14 +0000 (04:03 +0200)]
cdrom: cleanup various hacks

Most decisions were made based on Mednafen source on Nocash doc,
so all credits for hardware info go to Ryphecha/Nocash.
A few things confirmed on real hardware by me.

6 years agocdrom: cleanup logging
notaz [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 00:48:49 +0000 (02:48 +0200)]
cdrom: cleanup logging

6 years agocdrom: tune and log stat hack
notaz [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 00:24:06 +0000 (02:24 +0200)]
cdrom: tune and log stat hack

6 years agocdrom: fix irq check
notaz [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 00:21:55 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
cdrom: fix irq check

6 years agoconfigure: handle ARM machine names with version
notaz [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 20:50:29 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
configure: handle ARM machine names with version

like armv6l-unknown-linux-gnueabihf in Arch Linux

6 years agoconfigure: detect common mistakes
notaz [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 01:44:45 +0000 (03:44 +0200)]
configure: detect common mistakes

6 years agodrc: fix bugs in armv4 codepath
notaz [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 01:07:18 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
drc: fix bugs in armv4 codepath

wasn't even passing BIOS because of them..

6 years agofrontend: fix pulseaudio, detect it in configure script
notaz [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 00:21:53 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
frontend: fix pulseaudio, detect it in configure script

6 years agobump libpicofe for r-pi gl code
notaz [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 01:12:58 +0000 (03:12 +0200)]
bump libpicofe for r-pi gl code

6 years agofrontend: switch to libpicofe sdl code
notaz [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 22:52:07 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
frontend: switch to libpicofe sdl code

6 years agowarning fix
notaz [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 22:32:59 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
warning fix

6 years agolibretro: support savestates and cheats
notaz [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 00:02:10 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
libretro: support savestates and cheats

cheats untested

6 years agomake non-zlib save compression possible
notaz [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 19:22:32 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
make non-zlib save compression possible

6 years agolibretro: check for CAN_DUPE, as suggested by ToadKing
notaz [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 18:07:50 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
libretro: check for CAN_DUPE, as suggested by ToadKing

6 years agodfxvideo: don't build Xv version (no longer used)
notaz [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 17:51:04 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
dfxvideo: don't build Xv version (no longer used)

7 years agolibretro: handle borders
notaz [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 00:20:42 +0000 (02:20 +0200)]
libretro: handle borders

7 years agomisc: make error message remind about common mistake
notaz [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 23:46:30 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
misc: make error message remind about common mistake

7 years agolibretro: set cycle_multiplier
notaz [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 23:37:33 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
libretro: set cycle_multiplier

7 years agoMerge branch 'libretro'
notaz [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 21:41:06 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'libretro'

Conflicts:
frontend/libretro.c