picodrive.git
10 months agorelease 1.93 master github/master v1.93
notaz [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 23:31:56 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
release 1.93

just because orbea wants a release tarball

20 months agoMerge pull request #85 from orbea/git
notaz [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 20:58:22 +0000 (23:58 +0300)]
Merge pull request #85 from orbea/git

libretro: Allow setting GIT_VERSION.

20 months agoMerge pull request #83 from orbea/debug
notaz [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 20:57:30 +0000 (23:57 +0300)]
Merge pull request #83 from orbea/debug

Makefile: Update one more DEBUG conditional

20 months agolibretro: Allow setting GIT_VERSION.
orbea [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 17:41:26 +0000 (10:41 -0700)]
libretro: Allow setting GIT_VERSION.

20 months agoMakefile: Update one more DEBUG conditional
orbea [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 23:18:52 +0000 (16:18 -0700)]
Makefile: Update one more DEBUG conditional

20 months agoMakefile: Build with optimizations if DEBUG=0
orbea [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 02:43:22 +0000 (19:43 -0700)]
Makefile: Build with optimizations if DEBUG=0

22 months agoctr/3ds: attempt to improve cache flushing
notaz [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 21:44:45 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
ctr/3ds: attempt to improve cache flushing

22 months agofix some issues with menu bg
notaz [Sun, 28 Jan 2018 17:59:58 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
fix some issues with menu bg

22 months agofix a corner case with h-int
notaz [Sun, 28 Jan 2018 17:13:01 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
fix a corner case with h-int

22 months agofix DrawSpritesHiAS
notaz [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 21:46:37 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
fix DrawSpritesHiAS

22 months agoadd a header fixup
notaz [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 18:03:13 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
add a header fixup

22 months agosms: improve irq handling
notaz [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 17:41:57 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
sms: improve irq handling

22 months ago32x: implement standard/ssf2 mapper, part 2
notaz [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 00:39:01 +0000 (02:39 +0200)]
32x: implement standard/ssf2 mapper, part 2

Turns out wasn't actually hooked in.

22 months agodon't spam DMA message
notaz [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 17:03:51 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
don't spam DMA message

VR US triggers this

22 months ago32x: implement standard/ssf2 mapper
notaz [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 16:55:38 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
32x: implement standard/ssf2 mapper

22 months agodrc: support ms ABI
notaz [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 23:20:00 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
drc: support ms ABI

22 months agoimprove 64bit portability
notaz [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 19:29:59 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
improve 64bit portability

for win64 mostly

23 months agolibretro: pass required arg to VirtualProtect
notaz [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 01:00:32 +0000 (03:00 +0200)]
libretro: pass required arg to VirtualProtect

23 months agoadd a pitch variable
notaz [Sat, 5 Apr 2014 19:08:06 +0000 (22:08 +0300)]
add a pitch variable

32x is still broken

23 months agoMerge pull request #72 from Chips-fr/master
notaz [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 17:53:32 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Merge pull request #72 from Chips-fr/master

Support latest raspberry GLES library name

23 months agoSupport latest raspberry GLES library name
Chips-fr [Mon, 25 Dec 2017 16:38:36 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Support latest raspberry GLES library name

23 months agodrc: revive x86 dynarec, support x86-64
notaz [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 00:53:17 +0000 (02:53 +0200)]
drc: revive x86 dynarec, support x86-64

2 years agodon't do idle log - it's not useful
notaz [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 16:23:27 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
don't do idle log - it's not useful

2 years agodrc: arm: use movw/movt
notaz [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 15:41:30 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
drc: arm: use movw/movt

it's about time...

2 years agodrc: do lit check before size_nolit is cleared
notaz [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 15:39:59 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
drc: do lit check before size_nolit is cleared

2 years agodrc: ignore cache-through on smc check
notaz [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 01:40:13 +0000 (03:40 +0200)]
drc: ignore cache-through on smc check

2 years agodrc: rm overlapped block entry points
notaz [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:55:27 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
drc: rm overlapped block entry points

otherwise we get duplicates in hash tables

2 years agostop IdleDet from affecting save states
notaz [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 22:10:08 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
stop IdleDet from affecting save states

2 years ago32x: improve 68k bios handling
notaz [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 00:31:19 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
32x: improve 68k bios handling

2 years ago32x: add other timing hacks
notaz [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 00:04:08 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
32x: add other timing hacks

For sdram sync, like NJTE.
Still bad, but don't have a better solution for now (or ever?).

2 years ago32x: remove some comm hacks
notaz [Sun, 26 Nov 2017 18:19:40 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
32x: remove some comm hacks

they can (and do) easily break things

2 years agomove more globals to PicoInterface
notaz [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 23:04:26 +0000 (02:04 +0300)]
move more globals to PicoInterface

similar reasons as before

2 years agosms: do psg like md does
notaz [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 21:39:43 +0000 (00:39 +0300)]
sms: do psg like md does

2 years agohandle 'bad' dma better
notaz [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 21:02:38 +0000 (00:02 +0300)]
handle 'bad' dma better

2 years agopandora: mark prerelease versions
notaz [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 21:57:34 +0000 (00:57 +0300)]
pandora: mark prerelease versions

so they can live along released ones

2 years agoadd 68k overclocking support
notaz [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 21:41:12 +0000 (00:41 +0300)]
add 68k overclocking support

2 years agorearrange globals
notaz [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 23:38:20 +0000 (02:38 +0300)]
rearrange globals

scripted find/replace
gives slightly better code on ARM, less unnecessary asm,
~400 bytes saved

2 years agopandora: fix build
notaz [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 23:44:56 +0000 (02:44 +0300)]
pandora: fix build

Fixes: df9251536de "libretro: satisfy vita's dynarec needs in a cleaner way"

2 years agosms: more md-consistent drawing
notaz [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 22:01:26 +0000 (01:01 +0300)]
sms: more md-consistent drawing

2 years agosms: improve sr a bit
notaz [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 21:53:35 +0000 (00:53 +0300)]
sms: improve sr a bit

2 years agofamec: eliminate global context ptr
notaz [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 22:15:00 +0000 (01:15 +0300)]
famec: eliminate global context ptr

saves like 25-35K of .text

current compile resource usage on i5-6600K:
            cpu  mem
gcc 5.4.0:  17.0 1.1g
clang 3.8:  1686 2.3g

FAMEC_NO_GOTOS:
gcc 5.4.0:   8.4 0.4g
clang 3.8:  20.0 0.15g
vs2008/O2: ~1800 ?
vs2008/O1:  ~720 ?

2 years agofamec: split fm68k_emulate
notaz [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 21:45:55 +0000 (00:45 +0300)]
famec: split fm68k_emulate

in FAMEC_NO_GOTOS mode at least

2 years agoget rid of custom memcpy funcs
notaz [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 18:10:25 +0000 (21:10 +0300)]
get rid of custom memcpy funcs

not used for anything important, just a maintenance burden

2 years agofix clang build
notaz [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 23:13:40 +0000 (02:13 +0300)]
fix clang build

yet another workaround for it...

2 years agolet it build on msvc
notaz [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 18:28:24 +0000 (21:28 +0300)]
let it build on msvc

supposedly for the original XBox?

2 years agodrop draw_amips from libretro too
notaz [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 20:53:15 +0000 (23:53 +0300)]
drop draw_amips from libretro too

There's no proof it's any faster, it's only a maintenance burden.
See also 4aedc593008ca6e9230b700cec6483c3ecd73bef .

2 years agodrop some unnecessary inlines
notaz [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 20:49:13 +0000 (23:49 +0300)]
drop some unnecessary inlines

apparently somebody compiles with msvc?

2 years agoandroid: make armeabi buildable
notaz [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 20:38:09 +0000 (23:38 +0300)]
android: make armeabi buildable

2 years agolibretro: satisfy vita's dynarec needs in a cleaner way
notaz [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 20:36:51 +0000 (23:36 +0300)]
libretro: satisfy vita's dynarec needs in a cleaner way

2 years agolibretro: update for core changes
notaz [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 20:36:36 +0000 (23:36 +0300)]
libretro: update for core changes

also drops the broken "fps override" feature

2 years agolibretro: drop sram clear
notaz [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 20:31:22 +0000 (23:31 +0300)]
libretro: drop sram clear

It's done by the core. If the core is missing something, core itself
needs to be fixed.

2 years agosome portability cleanups
notaz [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 20:30:44 +0000 (23:30 +0300)]
some portability cleanups

2 years agore-import all libretro code from it's fork
notaz [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 21:39:51 +0000 (00:39 +0300)]
re-import all libretro code from it's fork

Verbatim copy from https://github.com/libretro/picodrive/ commit
9ae88ef15ff00cacc3877c7ecc13b0092bab50b8 , so look there for the history
of libretro specific changes. Unfortunately there is too much noise and
divergence to merge this in a proper way.

2 years agoFix remaining bugs and fix indentation
iLag [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 03:28:08 +0000 (20:28 -0700)]
Fix remaining bugs and fix indentation

2 years agoRestore support for short GG cheats.
iLag [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 02:35:36 +0000 (19:35 -0700)]
Restore support for short GG cheats.

2 years agoAdd support for Master System cheats.
iLag [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 02:29:00 +0000 (19:29 -0700)]
Add support for Master System cheats.

notaz: drop wrong code (PicoWrite8_z80 are 68k functions, not for sms)

2 years agoAdd support for single-line cheats and PAR codes.
iLag [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 21:19:35 +0000 (14:19 -0700)]
Add support for single-line cheats and PAR codes.

notaz: include required header

2 years agoFix the lprintf method (libretro side)
David [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 12:49:31 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Fix the lprintf method (libretro side)

The lprintf method used the format string instead of the buffer build
from va_list

2 years agobuild: some clean ups
notaz [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 21:40:45 +0000 (00:40 +0300)]
build: some clean ups

2 years agobuild: drop function-sections
notaz [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 21:40:30 +0000 (00:40 +0300)]
build: drop function-sections

this has provoked people to do some horrible ifdeffery in libretro fork,
while the benefit is minimal, if any.

2 years agorelease 1.92 v1.92
notaz [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 20:01:56 +0000 (23:01 +0300)]
release 1.92

2 years agofix cell scroll drawing
notaz [Sun, 8 Oct 2017 19:33:04 +0000 (22:33 +0300)]
fix cell scroll drawing

2 years agofame: fix roxr
notaz [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 23:00:28 +0000 (02:00 +0300)]
fame: fix roxr

also take interrupts on exit, like other cores do

2 years agorework sr
notaz [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 22:13:48 +0000 (01:13 +0300)]
rework sr

note to self:

h32 0x10A .. 0x127 0x1D2 .. 0x1FF 0x000 .. 0x109
pclk      30      |      46      |      266      = 342
hbset       0x126        ...       0x009
pclk   29  |      1   +  46    +  10    |  256
mclk   290 |           570              |  2560  = 3420
68kclk 41.4            81.4               365.7 ~= 488.5

h40 0x14A .. 0x16C 0x1C9 .. 0x1FF 0x000 .. 0x149
pclk      35      |      55      |      330      = 420
hbset       0x166        ...       0x00A
pclk   28  |      7   +  55    +  11    |  319
mclk  28*8 | 7*8   4*8+314+10+(18+11)*8 | 319*8  = 3420
68kclk  32             92                 364.5 ~= 488.5

2 years agosome irq hacks
notaz [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 21:08:05 +0000 (00:08 +0300)]
some irq hacks

notes to self (derived from Nemesis):

H32: 0x10A .. 0x127 0x1D2 .. 0x1FF 0x000 0x001
pclk       30             46          1 |0x109
mclk                 770                | 2650   = 3420
68kclk              110                   378.5 ~= 488.5

H40: 0x14A .. 0x16C 0x1C9 .. 0x1FF 0x000 0x001
pclk       35             55          1
mclk     35*8       4*8+314+10+19*8     |0x149*8
                  788                   | 2632   = 3420
68kclk           112.5                    376   ~= 488.5

2 years agoupdate libpicofe
notaz [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 22:26:12 +0000 (01:26 +0300)]
update libpicofe

2 years agofix t574 reset
notaz [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 22:31:11 +0000 (01:31 +0300)]
fix t574 reset

2 years agosplit memories away from Pico
notaz [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 23:06:21 +0000 (02:06 +0300)]
split memories away from Pico

saves ~3k of code on ARM because Pico no longer crosses ldr limit

2 years agodrop legacy save support
notaz [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 22:34:24 +0000 (01:34 +0300)]
drop legacy save support

the format has been changed like 10 years ago

2 years agodrop unmaintained mips code
notaz [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 20:48:57 +0000 (23:48 +0300)]
drop unmaintained mips code

can always be brought back if anyone has proof it's faster

2 years agovdp timing hacks
notaz [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 23:58:48 +0000 (02:58 +0300)]
vdp timing hacks

2 years agoadjust z80 timing a bit
notaz [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 23:23:27 +0000 (02:23 +0300)]
adjust z80 timing a bit

2 years agofix various logging issues
notaz [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 20:02:47 +0000 (23:02 +0300)]
fix various logging issues

2 years agomenu: add reset hotkey
notaz [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 20:00:39 +0000 (23:00 +0300)]
menu: add reset hotkey

2 years agosome more risky timing changes
notaz [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 20:38:12 +0000 (23:38 +0300)]
some more risky timing changes

But should be closer to the real thing.
Let's see what this will break...

2 years agofix underalloc
notaz [Sat, 30 Sep 2017 23:42:24 +0000 (02:42 +0300)]
fix underalloc

2 years agosome poor timing improvement attempts
notaz [Sat, 30 Sep 2017 22:29:08 +0000 (01:29 +0300)]
some poor timing improvement attempts

2 years agoslightly better z80 vdp reads
notaz [Sat, 30 Sep 2017 21:59:44 +0000 (00:59 +0300)]
slightly better z80 vdp reads

2 years agoimprove fast forward for cd
notaz [Sat, 30 Sep 2017 21:03:54 +0000 (00:03 +0300)]
improve fast forward for cd

still broken, but a little bit better

2 years agohandle frequent psg updates
notaz [Sat, 30 Sep 2017 19:55:57 +0000 (22:55 +0300)]
handle frequent psg updates

2 years agosn76496: simplify writes
notaz [Sat, 30 Sep 2017 15:14:20 +0000 (18:14 +0300)]
sn76496: simplify writes

2 years agoclean up dac code a bit
notaz [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 23:23:13 +0000 (02:23 +0300)]
clean up dac code a bit

2 years agostate: setup banks before CPUs on load
notaz [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 21:17:04 +0000 (00:17 +0300)]
state: setup banks before CPUs on load

2 years agosimple ym2612 fixes
notaz [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 22:36:22 +0000 (01:36 +0300)]
simple ym2612 fixes

2 years agofix ym2612 asm, rework EG
notaz [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 21:19:55 +0000 (00:19 +0300)]
fix ym2612 asm, rework EG

this should be split, but I'm lazy
EG saves ~900 bytes

2 years agosome support for vdp debug reg
notaz [Thu, 28 Sep 2017 00:16:21 +0000 (03:16 +0300)]
some support for vdp debug reg

2 years agosimplify tile drawing
notaz [Thu, 28 Sep 2017 00:19:36 +0000 (03:19 +0300)]
simplify tile drawing

cuts away 1126 bytes of code on x86

2 years agoscroll size improvement
notaz [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 23:59:50 +0000 (02:59 +0300)]
scroll size improvement

2 years agosome support for 128k mode
notaz [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 21:20:52 +0000 (00:20 +0300)]
some support for 128k mode

2 years agoallow limited z80 vdp access
notaz [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 23:59:31 +0000 (02:59 +0300)]
allow limited z80 vdp access

lame and totally wrong timing

2 years agorecognize the MED ssf2 header
notaz [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 20:41:34 +0000 (23:41 +0300)]
recognize the MED ssf2 header

2 years agorelax the bank check
notaz [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 20:37:54 +0000 (23:37 +0300)]
relax the bank check

there is 512K padding on load

2 years agofame: always update the fetch map
notaz [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 20:34:34 +0000 (23:34 +0300)]
fame: always update the fetch map

should just get rid of that thing, it's annoying

2 years agodon't miss the sprite check
notaz [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 00:00:20 +0000 (03:00 +0300)]
don't miss the sprite check

DrawAllSprites depends on HighLnSpr, so prepare in DrawAllSprites was a
bad idea as lots of things may have changed

2 years agosome dma improvements
notaz [Sat, 23 Sep 2017 22:27:31 +0000 (01:27 +0300)]
some dma improvements

no idea if anything needs this, shouldn't hurt either

2 years agomake dma honour banking
notaz [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 23:16:15 +0000 (02:16 +0300)]
make dma honour banking

I was sure I had it done before, turns out not.

2 years agointegrate SPI EEPROM
notaz [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 23:00:50 +0000 (02:00 +0300)]
integrate SPI EEPROM

2 years agoimport SPI EEPROM from Genesis-Plus-GX
notaz [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 21:46:42 +0000 (00:46 +0300)]
import SPI EEPROM from Genesis-Plus-GX

Author: EkeEke

2 years agoupdate libpicofe
notaz [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 20:46:28 +0000 (23:46 +0300)]
update libpicofe

2 years agomemory: allow SRAM word writes
notaz [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 20:43:38 +0000 (23:43 +0300)]
memory: allow SRAM word writes

Was allowing both low and high byte writes by byte, but not word,
which was stupid.