sdl_omap.git
3 years agotune the preloads a bit master github/master
notaz [Mon, 30 May 2016 00:24:11 +0000 (03:24 +0300)]
tune the preloads a bit

3 years agouse the pandora's vsync ioctl when available
notaz [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 01:38:39 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
use the pandora's vsync ioctl when available

6 years agopandora: do automatic layer switching for TV
notaz [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 23:15:33 +0000 (02:15 +0300)]
pandora: do automatic layer switching for TV

6 years agosupport app icon by reusing x11 sdl code
notaz [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 22:03:59 +0000 (01:03 +0300)]
support app icon by reusing x11 sdl code

6 years agodon't kill hints on minimize
notaz [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 21:55:38 +0000 (00:55 +0300)]
don't kill hints on minimize

6 years agohandle src buffer underflow corner cases
notaz [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 23:36:32 +0000 (02:36 +0300)]
handle src buffer underflow corner cases

6 years agoMerged SDL 1.3 revision 5424, fixing a crash in the joystick code on recent kernels.
Sam Lantinga [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 14:33:00 +0000 (14:33 +0000)]
Merged SDL 1.3 revision 5424, fixing a crash in the joystick code on recent kernels.

6 years agoBackport from 1.3 branch: clean up opened joysticks in SDL_JoystickQuit().
Ryan C. Gordon [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 08:31:01 +0000 (04:31 -0400)]
Backport from 1.3 branch: clean up opened joysticks in SDL_JoystickQuit().

6 years agoHi Sam
Sam Lantinga [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 23:35:04 +0000 (18:35 -0500)]
Hi Sam

In X11_CreateYUVOverlay hwdata->image will be accessed after it has been
freed, causing undefined behavior. Exchanging two lines as shown in this
patch will fix that problem:

Regards, Bodo

6 years agoAdd dynamic symbol for _XGetRequest, which libX11 1.4.99.1 added.
Ryan C. Gordon [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 08:03:23 +0000 (03:03 -0500)]
Add dynamic symbol for _XGetRequest, which libX11 1.4.99.1 added.

Fixes Bugzilla #1376.

6 years agoSDL_x11sym.h: add symbols for _XGetRequest
Andreas Müller [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 21:43:48 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
SDL_x11sym.h: add symbols for _XGetRequest

While intoducing to yocto few libraries complain:

| /home/tmp/oe-core-eglibc/sysroots/overo/usr/lib/libSDL.so: undefined reference to `_XGetRequest'

This is a backport from libsdl-1.2.15.

Signed-off-by: Andreas M?ller <schnitzeltony@googlemail.com>
6 years agofix incorrect assumption, minor refactoring
notaz [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 23:06:03 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
fix incorrect assumption, minor refactoring

6 years agoNEONize a few more blit types
notaz [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 21:01:18 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
NEONize a few more blit types

6 years agouse offscreen blitting when SDL_DOUBLEBUF is not set
notaz [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 20:55:07 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
use offscreen blitting when SDL_DOUBLEBUF is not set

otherwise many games suffer flicker.
Provide an option to support old behavior.

6 years agosupport .unicode of returned events
notaz [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 21:32:19 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
support .unicode of returned events

6 years agodelay omapfb layer enable
notaz [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 21:37:43 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
delay omapfb layer enable

fixes issues with tvout (I think)

7 years agofix vram realloc
notaz [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 22:52:30 +0000 (01:52 +0300)]
fix vram realloc

we don't need to continue trying if we get in already
available range

7 years agorefactor NEON blit checks
notaz [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 22:38:37 +0000 (01:38 +0300)]
refactor NEON blit checks

7 years agounify NEON code, use preload
notaz [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 22:28:50 +0000 (01:28 +0300)]
unify NEON code, use preload

7 years agoadd some more NEON blitters from _wb_
notaz [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 22:09:06 +0000 (01:09 +0300)]
add some more NEON blitters from _wb_

(notaz: adjusted slightly to not trash callee-saved regs.)

7 years agoAdd "scaled" and "pixelperfect" layer sizes.
Darren Alton [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 19:01:43 +0000 (15:01 -0400)]
Add "scaled" and "pixelperfect" layer sizes.

(notaz: adjusted coding style to keet it consistent)

7 years agolimited minimize support
notaz [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 22:27:55 +0000 (01:27 +0300)]
limited minimize support

might not work with multiple SDL apps at once

7 years agoadd scancode support
notaz [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 21:07:02 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
add scancode support

probably not everything matches default SDL, but should be good enough

7 years agosupport external mouse through X events
notaz [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 22:40:44 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
support external mouse through X events

7 years agorename omapsdl.h, for consistency
notaz [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 23:33:22 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
rename omapsdl.h, for consistency

7 years agohandle multibuffering better
notaz [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 22:37:43 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
handle multibuffering better

First try to alloc mem for 3 buffers, if that fails, try less.

7 years agoflip before vsync
notaz [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 22:59:35 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
flip before vsync

should be better, in theory at least, as registers are latched
on VFP, before VSYNC irq.

7 years agotry harder with screen res detection
notaz [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 21:59:40 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
try harder with screen res detection

7 years agosetup_omap_layer: handle bad arguments better
notaz [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 21:43:53 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
setup_omap_layer: handle bad arguments better

7 years agoadd some NEON 32bpp blitters
notaz [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 21:52:11 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
add some NEON 32bpp blitters

7 years agofix alpha for 32bpp screen
notaz [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 21:33:15 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
fix alpha for 32bpp screen

those bits are ignored by hw, tell SDL there is no alpha.

8 years agodon't have fn as modifier
notaz [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 20:48:09 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
don't have fn as modifier

this causes incompatibility with default and PC SDL.

8 years agostop force-doublebuf hack from interfering
notaz [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 22:20:38 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
stop force-doublebuf hack from interfering

..with apps that do buffer flipping themselves, like mplayer

8 years agoupdate readme
notaz [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 11:38:22 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
update readme

8 years agoAdd support for border removal
notaz [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 23:29:54 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
Add support for border removal

8 years agoAdd touchscreen coordinate translation
notaz [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 00:16:23 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
Add touchscreen coordinate translation

also refactor config stuff a bit

8 years agoadjust default layer size to fit screen
notaz [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 23:07:50 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
adjust default layer size to fit screen

8 years agodon't force double buffering
notaz [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 23:00:03 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
don't force double buffering

honour SDL_DOUBLEBUF insead. Also add an option to force
this flag for old behavior.

8 years agodon't depend on system SDL headers
notaz [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 23:33:50 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
don't depend on system SDL headers

8 years agoblit: improve BlitNtoNSurfaceAlphaKey for 16bpp
notaz [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 23:34:43 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
blit: improve BlitNtoNSurfaceAlphaKey for 16bpp

8 years agoreally support 24 and 32 bpp
notaz [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 22:07:55 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
really support 24 and 32 bpp

8 years agoupdate common code to latest from PCSX rearmed
notaz [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 15:29:55 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
update common code to latest from PCSX rearmed

may give us 24/32 bpp, maybe.

8 years agomap remaining fn keys to something
notaz [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 10:52:22 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
map remaining fn keys to something

8 years agodon't needlessly realloc memory
notaz [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 21:04:15 +0000 (00:04 +0300)]
don't needlessly realloc memory

it can potentially fail, mostly if we have multiple overlays
(TV-out and stuff)

8 years agofix fn keys, make them closer to default SDL
notaz [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 21:54:53 +0000 (00:54 +0300)]
fix fn keys, make them closer to default SDL

9 years agoallow variable resolutions
notaz [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 20:20:05 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
allow variable resolutions

9 years agodetect default resolution properly, fix res list
notaz [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 16:29:20 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
detect default resolution properly, fix res list

9 years agoallow empty lines in config
notaz [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 13:12:54 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
allow empty lines in config

9 years agofail on offscreen hardware surfaces
notaz [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 12:58:47 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
fail on offscreen hardware surfaces

also add more fake modes, somebody could use that to scale down

9 years agounify messages, small readme update
notaz [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 23:46:01 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
unify messages, small readme update

9 years agosome basic readme
notaz [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 22:20:12 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
some basic readme

9 years agoadd OMAP layer handling
notaz [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 21:21:59 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
add OMAP layer handling

9 years agofix deadlock if ts_cb is not set
notaz [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 20:46:46 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
fix deadlock if ts_cb is not set

9 years agoadd touchscreen support
notaz [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 22:21:14 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
add touchscreen support

9 years agohook into SDL
notaz [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 21:00:37 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
hook into SDL

9 years agoimplement input to avoid PD common dependency
notaz [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 18:34:23 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
implement input to avoid PD common dependency

Also commit fbdev/oshide.

9 years agorename input.c to avoid conflicts, some small refactoring
notaz [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 22:08:39 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
rename input.c to avoid conflicts, some small refactoring

9 years agostandalone: refactor for becoming also a SDL driver
notaz [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 16:19:15 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
standalone: refactor for becoming also a SDL driver

9 years agoadd input, basic config
notaz [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 23:23:14 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
add input, basic config

9 years agoInitial standalone code, some stuff runs
notaz [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 18:24:53 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Initial standalone code, some stuff runs

9 years agoSDL-1.2.14
notaz [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 21:28:33 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
SDL-1.2.14