ginge.git
3 years agounset ld env before running command master github/master
notaz [Sat, 16 Jan 2016 15:10:52 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
unset ld env before running command

suggested by Hooka

3 years agotune audio parameters, allow to override
notaz [Sat, 16 Jan 2016 01:26:23 +0000 (03:26 +0200)]
tune audio parameters, allow to override

this is to reduce audio lag. Early pandora kernels were more picky,
it should be ok to relax them now.

3 years agouse compat memory layout
notaz [Sat, 16 Jan 2016 00:52:43 +0000 (02:52 +0200)]
use compat memory layout

seems to help with hiding crocodingus' bugs

3 years agoalso fake tty
notaz [Sat, 16 Jan 2016 00:07:59 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
also fake tty

3 years agosome real basic pollux timer
notaz [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 00:50:55 +0000 (02:50 +0200)]
some real basic pollux timer

3 years agocreate an additional linkpage reachable from SOs
notaz [Thu, 14 Jan 2016 22:38:21 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
create an additional linkpage reachable from SOs

3 years agodon't crash on null strings
notaz [Thu, 14 Jan 2016 22:35:25 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
don't crash on null strings

3 years agouse more precise self crash check
notaz [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 23:24:35 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
use more precise self crash check

3 years agots tweaks for _dyn
notaz [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 00:19:11 +0000 (02:19 +0200)]
ts tweaks for _dyn

3 years agodo yet more path wrapping
notaz [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 01:48:50 +0000 (03:48 +0200)]
do yet more path wrapping

3 years agosupport ancient toolchains
notaz [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 01:03:29 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
support ancient toolchains

3 years agoinitial f200 touchscreen support
notaz [Sun, 10 Jan 2016 23:53:22 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
initial f200 touchscreen support

3 years agofix missing syms in ginge_dyn
notaz [Sun, 10 Jan 2016 01:34:08 +0000 (03:34 +0200)]
fix missing syms in ginge_dyn

3 years agotry to handle exec-gp2xmenu exit
notaz [Sun, 10 Jan 2016 01:13:07 +0000 (03:13 +0200)]
try to handle exec-gp2xmenu exit

3 years agohandle another palette write
notaz [Sun, 10 Jan 2016 00:36:04 +0000 (02:36 +0200)]
handle another palette write

3 years agooverride self/exe
notaz [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 22:41:40 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
override self/exe

3 years agoget rid of some libc deps
notaz [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 19:09:46 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
get rid of some libc deps

mostly important that game called ginge's code doesn't call libc

3 years agoget rid of pthreads
notaz [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 00:56:28 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
get rid of pthreads

3 years agoa few more patches and a little rework
notaz [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 00:13:24 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
a few more patches and a little rework

3 years agomore patches for more variants
notaz [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 23:34:24 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
more patches for more variants

3 years agowrap munmap to prevent unwanted unmaps
notaz [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 01:30:08 +0000 (03:30 +0200)]
wrap munmap to prevent unwanted unmaps

3 years agodon't strip, it's not useful in the age of huge SD cards
notaz [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 01:29:17 +0000 (03:29 +0200)]
don't strip, it's not useful in the age of huge SD cards

3 years agosome conditional op emulation
notaz [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 23:51:08 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
some conditional op emulation

3 years agotake over /dev/tty too
notaz [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 00:52:14 +0000 (02:52 +0200)]
take over /dev/tty too

no idea why this was made to fail, clearly needed for some
statically linked SDL versions...

3 years agonew patch type, more aggressive patching
notaz [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 00:51:28 +0000 (02:51 +0200)]
new patch type, more aggressive patching

3 years agohandle writeback in interpreter
notaz [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 00:49:05 +0000 (02:49 +0200)]
handle writeback in interpreter

4 years agofix controls regression on _dyn
notaz [Sat, 14 Nov 2015 15:03:41 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
fix controls regression on _dyn

4 years agomake forced_exit work regardless of loader name
notaz [Sun, 8 Nov 2015 16:35:20 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
make forced_exit work regardless of loader name

4 years agobetter port to newer libpicofe
notaz [Sun, 8 Nov 2015 16:31:52 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
better port to newer libpicofe

4 years agofix build
notaz [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 21:20:28 +0000 (00:20 +0300)]
fix build

4 years agoprepare for source release, relicense
notaz [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 18:21:47 +0000 (21:21 +0300)]
prepare for source release, relicense

8 years agoadd forgotten dist changes
notaz [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 13:23:57 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
add forgotten dist changes

8 years agor4 release for Caanoo
notaz [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 01:14:59 +0000 (03:14 +0200)]
r4 release for Caanoo

8 years agoloader: better system() path handling
notaz [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 01:03:43 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
loader: better system() path handling

also makes gpecomp operate on SD card

8 years agofb: support caanoo
notaz [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 21:52:26 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
fb: support caanoo

8 years agoloader: try large mmap first
notaz [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 21:50:10 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
loader: try large mmap first

will need to check if this doesn't break Wiz

8 years agoloader: try to make input generic, with caanoo support
notaz [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 21:47:53 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
loader: try to make input generic, with caanoo support

8 years agorefactor dependencies
notaz [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 16:53:29 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
refactor dependencies

- use warm as submodule
- use fbdev from pico svn

8 years agoloader: unmix wiz start/select, pnd root check
notaz [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 16:22:37 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
loader: unmix wiz start/select, pnd root check

9 years agowiz release3 (script hacks)
notaz [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 10:04:10 +0000 (13:04 +0300)]
wiz release3 (script hacks)

9 years agotag all pnd/wiz binaries
notaz [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 13:22:03 +0000 (16:22 +0300)]
tag all pnd/wiz binaries

9 years agopnd release 3.
notaz [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 21:44:00 +0000 (00:44 +0300)]
pnd release 3.

Preliminary Wiz support, exec* handling, kill button, random fixes.

9 years agoimprove cleanup; release 2
notaz [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 11:11:58 +0000 (14:11 +0300)]
improve cleanup; release 2

9 years agowiz r1 relese
notaz [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 22:11:40 +0000 (01:11 +0300)]
wiz r1 relese

9 years agowiz blitters, fb restore, tweaks
notaz [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 16:12:26 +0000 (19:12 +0300)]
wiz blitters, fb restore, tweaks

9 years agosync with latest warm
notaz [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 16:09:31 +0000 (19:09 +0300)]
sync with latest warm

9 years agowiz port. Lots of refactoring, some bugfixes
notaz [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 16:26:04 +0000 (19:26 +0300)]
wiz port. Lots of refactoring, some bugfixes

9 years agopnd scripts and icon
notaz [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 13:22:26 +0000 (16:22 +0300)]
pnd scripts and icon

9 years agowip, thread support and timer
notaz [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 12:50:46 +0000 (15:50 +0300)]
wip, thread support and timer

9 years agowip, some dynamic stuff works
notaz [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 15:20:56 +0000 (18:20 +0300)]
wip, some dynamic stuff works

9 years agowip, most of my SD static bins work
notaz [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 16:36:07 +0000 (19:36 +0300)]
wip, most of my SD static bins work

9 years agowip, fb sync thread
notaz [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 22:31:11 +0000 (01:31 +0300)]
wip, fb sync thread

9 years agowip, PD 0964 runs
notaz [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 15:31:08 +0000 (18:31 +0300)]
wip, PD 0964 runs

9 years agoallow arguments and fix environment handling
notaz [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 12:46:42 +0000 (15:46 +0300)]
allow arguments and fix environment handling

9 years agoadd prep tool and common
notaz [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 13:16:21 +0000 (16:16 +0300)]
add prep tool and common

9 years agoupdate build, use common fb code
notaz [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 12:43:12 +0000 (15:43 +0300)]
update build, use common fb code

9 years agomore blitter, doukutsu fully playable on pnd
notaz [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 23:02:37 +0000 (02:02 +0300)]
more blitter, doukutsu fully playable on pnd

9 years agoadd preliminary blitter; fb, input handling
notaz [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 23:08:53 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
add preliminary blitter; fb, input handling

somewhat playable doukutsu on pnd (gfx glitches due to unfinished
blitter).

9 years agoIO op patching to memhandler calls
notaz [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 14:48:13 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
IO op patching to memhandler calls

9 years agosegfault handler, op parser
notaz [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 14:43:55 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
segfault handler, op parser

9 years agosimple ELF loader
notaz [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 21:20:44 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
simple ELF loader