pcsx_rearmed.git
7 years agorelease r14 r14
notaz [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 18:16:43 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
release r14

7 years agofrontend: save gpu-gles settings too
notaz [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 21:12:52 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
frontend: save gpu-gles settings too

7 years agogpulib: yet another frameskip hack
notaz [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 21:11:45 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
gpulib: yet another frameskip hack

or should I call it heuristic?

7 years agogpulib: make gpulib.a a dependency
notaz [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 21:07:50 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
gpulib: make gpulib.a a dependency

so that stuff rebuilds when it changes

7 years agogpu-gles: enable texture garbage collection
notaz [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 22:22:07 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
gpu-gles: enable texture garbage collection

fixes OOM problems according to schtruck

7 years agogpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: rearrangement
notaz [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 22:19:23 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
gpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: rearrangement

no idea what this does

7 years agoimprove vibration support for Caanoo
notaz [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 21:34:16 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
improve vibration support for Caanoo

..maybe, not tested much.

7 years agogte_arm: fix gteOF sign extension
notaz [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 00:02:07 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
gte_arm: fix gteOF sign extension

7 years agodfxvideo: use stricter alignment check
notaz [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 23:48:30 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
dfxvideo: use stricter alignment check

for pre-ARMv6 mostly

7 years agofrontend: add an option to disable scaling (Caanoo)
notaz [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 22:23:10 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
frontend: add an option to disable scaling (Caanoo)

some minor menu tuning too

7 years agofrontend: sync workaround for caanoo
notaz [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 00:12:48 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
frontend: sync workaround for caanoo

trying to deal with "save corruption", no idea if this helps
as this never happens for me.

7 years agogpu_unai: move command handler to main loop
notaz [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 00:21:08 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
gpu_unai: move command handler to main loop

7 years agogpulib: eliminate list scan-ahead
notaz [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 23:07:33 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
gpulib: eliminate list scan-ahead

7 years agogpu_unai: update CFLAGS
notaz [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 23:30:51 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
gpu_unai: update CFLAGS

avoid -fPIC if not really needed, no need for a performance hit

7 years agogpu-gles: refactor for caanoo/wiz support
notaz [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 21:22:30 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
gpu-gles: refactor for caanoo/wiz support

too bad it's unusable there.

7 years agogpu-gles: remove scissor test disable on fills
notaz [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 21:47:54 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
gpu-gles: remove scissor test disable on fills

to keep borders black when centered

7 years agogpu-gles: add fps display
notaz [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 01:09:21 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
gpu-gles: add fps display

7 years agofrontend: export fps stats to plugins
notaz [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 01:08:33 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
frontend: export fps stats to plugins

7 years agogpu-gles: add gpulib code
notaz [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 00:42:24 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
gpu-gles: add gpulib code

7 years agofrontend: add gles plugin options
notaz [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 00:28:49 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
frontend: add gles plugin options

7 years agogpu-gles: keep ClientState and texcache ptrs consistent
notaz [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 00:37:13 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
gpu-gles: keep ClientState and texcache ptrs consistent

7 years agogpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: remove vram detection
notaz [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 00:03:30 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
gpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: remove vram detection

supposedly can cause driver crashes

7 years agogpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: ClientState optimization
notaz [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 22:54:43 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
gpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: ClientState optimization

avoids at least a function call overhead, yeah

7 years agogpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: additional calls
notaz [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 22:46:50 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
gpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: additional calls

no idea what these are for

7 years agogpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: gl error checks
notaz [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 22:38:32 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
gpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: gl error checks

useful debugging tool, yeah

7 years agogpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: don't delay gl init
notaz [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 21:49:36 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
gpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: don't delay gl init

7 years agogpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: remove windows code
notaz [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 21:41:08 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
gpu-gles: schtruck/fpse merge: remove windows code

probably a good idea, it's long broken anyway

7 years agogpu-gles: clean up headers and stuff
notaz [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 18:05:37 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
gpu-gles: clean up headers and stuff

7 years agogpu-gles: remove short types
notaz [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 16:03:15 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
gpu-gles: remove short types

this removes deviation from other forks and brings code closer to
original peops release

7 years agorefactor gpu plugins and Makefiles
notaz [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 23:33:12 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
refactor gpu plugins and Makefiles

name common gpu code gpulib, reduce amount of copy-paste
in plugin Makefiles

7 years agogpu_neon/psx_gpu: workaround for library build
notaz [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 13:47:58 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
gpu_neon/psx_gpu: workaround for library build

7 years agodrc: allow translation cache in data segment
notaz [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 15:50:23 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
drc: allow translation cache in data segment

useful for Android

7 years agogpu_unai: fix build on older toolchains
notaz [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 21:45:48 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
gpu_unai: fix build on older toolchains

7 years agogpu_neon: warning fix
notaz [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 21:21:27 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
gpu_neon: warning fix

7 years agorelease r13 r13
notaz [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 23:24:33 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
release r13

7 years agocdrom: resume cdda on state load
notaz [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 22:52:28 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
cdrom: resume cdda on state load

7 years agogte_neon: change division again
notaz [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 22:23:03 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
gte_neon: change division again

rounding up, hope it's better

7 years agogpu_neon: psx_gpu: try to update texture cache instead of invalidating
notaz [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 21:30:31 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
gpu_neon: psx_gpu: try to update texture cache instead of invalidating

..mostly just in one case though, invalidate as usual otherwise

7 years agofrontend: add minimize support
notaz [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 17:23:52 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
frontend: add minimize support

7 years agofrontend: fbdev buffer fix
notaz [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 16:19:11 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
frontend: fbdev buffer fix

7 years agofrontend: oshide->xenv refactoring
notaz [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 15:57:52 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
frontend: oshide->xenv refactoring

change merged from pandora's SDL project

7 years agodrc: do basic current block modification detection
notaz [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 19:12:38 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
drc: do basic current block modification detection

const writes only..

7 years agogpu_neon: handle command reset register
notaz [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 15:29:30 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
gpu_neon: handle command reset register

and refacor a bit yet again

7 years agodrc: never read to r0
notaz [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 00:28:49 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
drc: never read to r0

r0 can be allocated for a write and program may decide to read to r0
while we have it alloacted, so *_readstub must be ready for it

7 years agogpu_neon: merge cmd size tables
notaz [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 23:17:16 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
gpu_neon: merge cmd size tables

should save a couple of cachelines

7 years agofrontend: call setlocale to get LC_TIME
notaz [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 22:07:24 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
frontend: call setlocale to get LC_TIME

7 years agogpu_neon: add some intelace mode handling
notaz [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 21:26:32 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
gpu_neon: add some intelace mode handling

a bit of refactoring too

7 years agopsx_gpu: partial interlace mode support
Exophase [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 16:18:29 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
psx_gpu: partial interlace mode support

7 years agopsx_gpu: change fill handling again
Exophase [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 01:01:19 +0000 (03:01 +0200)]
psx_gpu: change fill handling again

7 years agobring GPUvBlank back
notaz [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 18:05:54 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
bring GPUvBlank back

to be used for interlace emulation

7 years agogpu_neon: fix x86 build
notaz [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 16:38:45 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
gpu_neon: fix x86 build

7 years agogpu_neon: flush queues before reads too
notaz [Sun, 1 Jan 2012 22:55:33 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
gpu_neon: flush queues before reads too

also small refactoring to read function, might be more accurate
(but surely wrong for width 1)

7 years agopsx_gpu: improve fills
Exophase [Sun, 1 Jan 2012 21:07:31 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
psx_gpu: improve fills

7 years agogpu_neon: start calculating cycles
notaz [Sun, 1 Jan 2012 15:42:30 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
gpu_neon: start calculating cycles

a bit rough (as usual) and list slots only, but better than nothing

7 years agochange lcf handling
notaz [Sun, 1 Jan 2012 00:10:52 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
change lcf handling

not quite right but better than before, I hope

7 years agogpu_neon: flush cmd buffer before blit too
notaz [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 15:25:42 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
gpu_neon: flush cmd buffer before blit too

7 years agofrontend: update description
notaz [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 21:51:09 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
frontend: update description

7 years agopsx_gpu: use mask bit for copies
notaz [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 17:05:36 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
psx_gpu: use mask bit for copies

7 years agogpu_neon: flush queues on upper level too
notaz [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 15:00:29 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
gpu_neon: flush queues on upper level too

7 years agopsx_gpu: flush render buffer before move/cppy/fill
Exophase [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 14:14:18 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
psx_gpu: flush render buffer before move/cppy/fill

7 years agopsx_gpu: fix lines
Exophase [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 00:40:25 +0000 (02:40 +0200)]
psx_gpu: fix lines

7 years agorelease r12 r12
notaz [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 01:26:20 +0000 (03:26 +0200)]
release r12

7 years agopsx_gpu: bugfix
Exophase [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 01:10:16 +0000 (03:10 +0200)]
psx_gpu: bugfix

7 years agopsx_gpu: fix sprite sign extend
Exophase [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 22:13:52 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
psx_gpu: fix sprite sign extend

7 years agogte_neon: use more accurate division
notaz [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 19:48:30 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
gte_neon: use more accurate division

texture placement issues in Chrono Cross otherwise with the new GPU

7 years agopsx_gpu: some argument checks
Exophase [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 16:51:42 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
psx_gpu: some argument checks

7 years agopsx_gpu: fix sprite coordinates
Exophase [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 16:05:16 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
psx_gpu: fix sprite coordinates

7 years agopsx_gpu: texture cache fix2
Exophase [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 00:43:58 +0000 (02:43 +0200)]
psx_gpu: texture cache fix2

7 years agopsx_gpu: texture cache fix, updates
Exophase [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 00:47:19 +0000 (02:47 +0200)]
psx_gpu: texture cache fix, updates

7 years agogpu_neon/psx_gpu: update texture_window_settings
notaz [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 00:46:52 +0000 (02:46 +0200)]
gpu_neon/psx_gpu: update texture_window_settings

7 years agopsx_gpu: fix divide by 0
Exophase [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 00:45:21 +0000 (02:45 +0200)]
psx_gpu: fix divide by 0

7 years agogpu_neon/psx_gpu: fix bad masking/alignment fault
notaz [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 20:37:56 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
gpu_neon/psx_gpu: fix bad masking/alignment fault

7 years agogpu_neon: integrate Exophase's rasterizer
notaz [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 21:56:35 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
gpu_neon: integrate Exophase's rasterizer

7 years agogpu_neon/psx_gpu: remove unused psx_gpu_alt
notaz [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 21:49:22 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
gpu_neon/psx_gpu: remove unused psx_gpu_alt

saves a lot of address space

7 years agogpu_neon/psx_gpu: rename a define
notaz [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 21:19:52 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
gpu_neon/psx_gpu: rename a define

7 years agogpu_neon/psx_gpu: use external vram
notaz [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 21:14:42 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
gpu_neon/psx_gpu: use external vram

7 years agoadd NEON GPU rasterizer
Exophase [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 21:07:20 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
add NEON GPU rasterizer

7 years agogpu_unai: add 4bpp asm sprite blitter
notaz [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 00:38:53 +0000 (02:38 +0200)]
gpu_unai: add 4bpp asm sprite blitter

7 years agogpu_neon: make use of unai's lineskip mode
notaz [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 21:32:49 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
gpu_neon: make use of unai's lineskip mode

7 years agogpu_neon: fix test mode of unai renderer
notaz [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 21:29:42 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
gpu_neon: fix test mode of unai renderer

7 years agoupdate release packaging
notaz [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 16:46:52 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
update release packaging

use gpu_neon emu code for everything

7 years agofrontend: menu: show savestate date
notaz [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 00:32:08 +0000 (02:32 +0200)]
frontend: menu: show savestate date

7 years agogpu_neon: update for armv5pollux build
notaz [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 21:52:12 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
gpu_neon: update for armv5pollux build

7 years agogpu_neon: tune frameskip further, allow >1
notaz [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 21:08:49 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
gpu_neon: tune frameskip further, allow >1

7 years agodrc: fix bad gte unneeded reg assumption
notaz [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 17:20:33 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
drc: fix bad gte unneeded reg assumption

7 years agofrontend: menu: limit enum text length
notaz [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 23:32:00 +0000 (01:32 +0200)]
frontend: menu: limit enum text length

7 years agofrontend: make analogs configurable
notaz [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 23:57:29 +0000 (01:57 +0200)]
frontend: make analogs configurable

7 years agoadd vibration support for Caanoo
notaz [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:35:09 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
add vibration support for Caanoo

7 years agogpu_neon: fix unai rasterizer
notaz [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 22:31:22 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
gpu_neon: fix unai rasterizer

it can't work directly on the list because modifies it

7 years agogpu_neon: propagate configs to rasterizers
notaz [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 21:09:36 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
gpu_neon: propagate configs to rasterizers

7 years agocdrom: don't emulate seek when set to same loc
notaz [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 23:26:37 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
cdrom: don't emulate seek when set to same loc

fixes C-12 (needs at least 5 sectors), let's see what this breaks..

7 years agodrc: move constmap out of regstat
notaz [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 16:50:19 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
drc: move constmap out of regstat

saves close to 1MB, should help Wiz a bit

7 years agogpu_neon: fix linkage for c++ code (una-i)
notaz [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 16:34:25 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
gpu_neon: fix linkage for c++ code (una-i)

7 years agoswitch default gpu to gpu_neon
notaz [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 23:21:27 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
switch default gpu to gpu_neon

7 years agogpu_neon: fix several frameskip issues
notaz [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 22:51:52 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
gpu_neon: fix several frameskip issues

7 years agogpu_neon: keep texture bits in sync
notaz [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 09:16:40 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
gpu_neon: keep texture bits in sync

ex_regs must be updated as they are saved and sent to GPU
on frameskip

7 years agofrontend: get rid of plat_rescan_inputs
notaz [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 23:49:54 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
frontend: get rid of plat_rescan_inputs

overannoyed by 'input: bad key' messages

7 years agoexport frame count to gpu too
notaz [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 23:19:35 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
export frame count to gpu too

7 years agopsxcounters: avoid excessive recalculations
notaz [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 00:38:46 +0000 (02:38 +0200)]
psxcounters: avoid excessive recalculations

7 years agopsxcounters: handle overflow = target case
notaz [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 00:34:30 +0000 (02:34 +0200)]
psxcounters: handle overflow = target case

otherwise would need multiple calls to psxRcntUpdate() to get
overflow irq, but currently psxRcntUpdate() is only called once.